check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Awesome view of Mt Leconte, Minutes to Ski Slopes & Downtown, Free WIFI,

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
chalet
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

About the property

4 Bedroom 2 Bath, Hot Tub, Pool Table, close to attractions

Time for total relaxation in this 4 bedroom, 2 bath home on Ski Mountain with Awesome view of Mt Leconte. Close to everything yet set in a peaceful, quiet setting. Kitchen is fully equipped with Fridge, Stove, Microwave, Dishwasher, Dishes, Utensils, Pots, Pans etc. Just bring your clothes and food. 4 Spacious bedrooms to accommodate your needs. Enjoy playing pool or the Multicade Arcade Machine in the game room with a view of Mt Leconte or chill out by the fireplace and just enjoy the evening. If you really want to relax, hop into the Hot Tub after a full day of activities. Complimentary access to the subdivision Pool, Tennis court, etc. is included. Obergatlinburg is only a few minutes away which offers a scenic tram ride, indoor ice skating, rides, skiing, bar and restaurant with a spectacular view of the mountains. Back at the chalet, watch the bears from the spacious outside deck stroll by in their natural habitat. Just a 3 or 4 minute ride to downtown where you can shop till you drop or visit the many attractions and enjoy the down home entertainment.


Owner
Tina
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 13, 2017

About Tina

We have been owners of several Vacation Rental properties for the last 12 years and decided we would love to own one in Gatlinburg to enjoy the beauty of the Smokey Mountains and attractions. We have 2 children and 4 grandchildren and just love gathering together to enjoy the area.

Tina purchased this chalet in 2014

Why Tina chose Gatlinburg

We have been coming to Gatlinburg for several years and finally have been able to get our Little Piece of Heaven on Ski Mountain.

What makes this chalet unique

Perfect location. Minutes to Obergatlinburg & Skiing & Downtown Activities. Pigeon Forge and Dollywood are only 6-7 Miles away.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Tina, I wanted to send you an email to thank you for the use of your home! The view was breathtaking, the house is gorgeous and it was a great fit for our family. It is so close to town yet far enough away for that mountain cabin feel-we even saw 2 bears. The hot tub got tons of use and the upper balcony was the best!! We loved that the house had a crock pot and blender. Those are a couple things that I have not seen before that are very nice extras. Gatlinburg is a beautiful town and we had an amazing time. I did strip some of the beds and started some laundry before I left, I didn’t want housekeeping to be too overwhelmed. I only had a couple suggestions from some things we liked in other homes we’ve rented. A hair dryer in each bathroom would be a nice touch. A binder with some general information would be helpful. For example, directions to the pool (we never found it during our stay), directions for check-out, and suggestion for local deliveries or grocers. We also loved house journals in some other rentals, it is nice to see what others are doing or where they eat just as additional suggestions. Again, thank you so much, your home made our family vacation one of the best ever! Sincerely, Courtney
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Awesome view of Mt Leconte, Minutes to Ski Slopes & Downtown, Free WIFI,
average rating of 4.0625 based on 18 reviews
5

Beautiful Mountain cabin with views, activities, and more

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is great for a family as it is comfortable and has everything kids would love! While a couple could also enjoy this cabin, it is especially perfect for a family as pool table, video game machine and access to a pool and kiddie area are perfect. The pool is the best I have seen as it accommodates kids of all ages--shallow for young kids, 2-3 foot for older kids, and deeper pool with water slide for older kids and adults. Play area is excellent with balls area as well as climbing right in the same pool area. Shuffle board, basketball, tennis too! The cabin itself is beautiful, easy to get up to and a sight worth seeing of mountains, sunrise, and sunset. Loved the setup with 2 bedrooms up and 2 bedrooms down. The hot tub and upper deck were awesome! I would highly recommend this cabin to any family. Also Tina was always accessible while booking and during stay if you have any questions. Incredible views, minutes from downtown Gatlinburg, roomy, with grill and hot tub on lower deck. Will definitely come back here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow!! Thanks for the Great Review. We greatly appreciate it that you took the time out of your busy day to do so. Glad you liked the Arcade Machine. We just purchased it a few months ago and were hesitant on doing so, but are glad we did. Almost every review since we purchased it mentions the Arcade Machine and the Gas Grill on the deck. Yes, the view of Mt Leconte is quite breath taking. Even though the view is fantastic from the lower deck, we also enjoy relaxing on the upper deck where the view is awesome. We added that deck back in November and we also enjoy watching the sun come up in the morning. We're looking forward to having you back!!! Thanks Again, Bill & Tina
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Best mountain view that we've ever had in the mountains!

  • 5 of 5

Clean, pleasant accommodations.There was plenty of room for our family of 7 adults and 3 children. The view is amazing and everyone enjoyed the hot tub after spending a day in the Park.The owner was a pleasure to work with and her communications with me were timely and helpful.

We are already planning our next trip and will book this property again.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lancaster County, PA
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Very disappointed in this cabin, not worth the price we paid. Our family was so excited for this trip and very let down when we got there. The cabin was not cleaned properly, as a matter of fact we had to clean both bathrooms before using them. The dishwasher was full of dishes, and not unloaded and put away. The cupboards are poorly laid out so that every time you try to get dishes out, the cupboard door hits a light fixture or the microwave. The kitchen is a one man space, no room for two to work in the tight quarters.There were cobwebs, spiders, ants, and small flies is the downstairs bathroom, and ants in the upstairs and on the kitchen counter. Now I realize this is in the mountains, we are from the mountains, but when one rents a vacation home one expects it to be clean. I took pictures and emailed them to the owner, she apologized and contacted the cleaning company and they offered to come in on Tuesday to clean, we checked in on Saturday and already had done the work to make our stay more enjoyable. Next issue was we had 5 kids with us in 95 degree weather and there was no pool pass to be found. Again called the owner and we were told to look again. We searched high and low, no pool pass, they did send one which reached us on Tuesday, again, 4 days after checking in. We normally rent 2 or 3 cabins or vacation homes per year through VRBO or Home Away, Never have had this type of issue before. The owner was apologetic, but that does not make up for being uncomfortable and disappointed for 4 days of the vacation. The one thing this cabin had going for it was the view, which was nice. The cabin road was a nightmare to find even with GPS if you come in from the Gatlinburg bypass as we did. The drive way is shared and hard to navigate without either backing up or turning around to get up the hill. Bathrooms are very small and in need of cleaning including removing the moldy shower curtains. The owner did refund the cleaning fee to us which was at it should be. One nice thing was we did have a bear come up the drive and mill around one afternoon, it had a tracker collar, and was no problem to us. I would not recommend this cabin to anyone as there are hundreds in the area to choose from. I would suggest to the owners that a booklet or instructions be left at the cabin with detailed instructions regarding directions to the pool and checkout procedures, this is the only home in over 7 years where this information was not available.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments, they are always appreciated. Sorry you were disappointed with your stay, but there are a few corrections I would like to point out. First off when you emailed me that the home was not clean, it was 9:07 PM. I can’t understand why you didn’t contact me as soon as you arrived. We did contact the cleaning service immediately. They offered to go back and clean to your standards that same evening, not on Tuesday. You then stated that you had already cleaned and didn’t need them. We did refund your cleaning fee, but it is awful strange that you did not contact us immediately when you arrived???? If you read the reviews, no one else complained about the cleaning. As far as ants, etc, you never made us aware of that. No one else has complained, but we will have the exterminator check that out. I do agree the kitchen is small, but it has been totally remodeled and is fully stocked. Again, no other complaints. You did not call me until Saturday late afternoon about the pool pass, which I again do not understand about the cleaning because you could have informed me then that the home was not clean instead of waiting until 9PM that night to email me about the cleanliness. However, getting back to the pool pass. Apparently the previous guests lost or misplaced the pass. We told you we would overnight our own personal pass to you. We immediately went to the UPS store to do so, but they were already closed by that time. If you had informed us earlier, you would have had the pass earlier. It was a Saturday and UPS was closed on Sunday. First thing Monday morning, it was over nighted and you received it the next day. You stated the cabin road was a nightmare to find, but most of the roads on Ski Mountain are the same. Most people who want the view realize they have to travel up the mountain. As far as the shared driveway, there are many shared driveways on Ski Mountain. It is in our future plans to enlarge both bathrooms and add a third bathroom. You received a Welcome Email prior to your vacation which contained information on the home, directions to the home, and to the pools and check out procedures. Our home is priced according to the future renovations that will be done. You would pay twice as much for a 4 bedroom home with an awesome view. As renovations occur, the price will increase. We addressed all your concerns as soon as you made us aware of them. Sorry you were disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Fair to good

  • 3 of 5

Overall not a bad place to stay. Make sure you have a good set of tires or you won't make it up the mountain to the house. There wasn't much of a yard so corn hole was impossible. The dining and kitchen area were nice along with the decks...great view. The family room was good but a TV upgrade is needed. Two of the 4 matresses were good to sleep on..the other 2 were rough. There was plenty of room for activities and games inside. The pool table was in fair shape but could use some new cue sticks. For the most part the house was clean..though we did see a few carpenter ants. Make sure to bring toiletries...Toilet Paper not provided.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments Carole. They are always appreciated. The home is located on the mountain as are many others. If you want the view, you do need to climb the mountain. Most yards in the area are small and some have none at all since they are built on the sides of the mountain. We do have a new flat screen TV for the living room that will be installed the next time we are able to go there. Sorry about the cue sticks. We'll have to check them and replace them. There should have been one role of toilet paper in each bathroom to get you started. I'll have to let the cleaning service know that they had forgot to leave it. Sorry.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great balance of price and amenities

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a cabin that was both affordable and had the space for at least 8 adult sized people. The cabin has two full baths and 4 bedrooms, all had a TV. The cabin is not as modern as some but was very clean and every thing worked great. Our teenagers enjoyed the arcade game and pool table. Laundry machines and cable were very appreciated. The kitchen and grill were well stocked with utensils, bowls, plates etc. We did not use the hot tub. The cabin has access to three neighborhood swimming pools, two of which had tennis courts. We visited all three. They were not too far away and were also very clean and had staff on duty. The owners were very responsive to our questions before and during out stay. The view really is as pretty as the picture.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Had a good time with family and friends

  • 4 of 5

We spent 2 nights at the property and had a good time overall. The cabin is in nice location. My only bit of dissatisfaction was that the bathrooms were a bit dated and could use some renovations. The bedrooms were nice and comfy and the kitchen seemed to have been recently renovated. All in all it was a good time.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments Ajay. Glad you enjoyed your time at our cabin and enjoyed the view. The kitchen has been recently renovated with new cabinets, counter top, tile, flooring, etc. Thanks for noticing. We plan to add a 3rd bathroom in the late fall and enlarge and update the other 2 bathrooms after that. We greatly appreciate your comments. Thanks again, Bill & Tina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Knoxville
Nearest Barpub
1.2 Miles
Obergatlinburg
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Downtown
Nearest Ski
1.2 Miles
Obergatlinburg
Car: necessary

Entertainment for the whole family. Obergatlinburg Amusement Park approx 1.3 miles away. Enjoy all the attractions in Downtown Gatlinburg only 5 minutes away. Pigeon Forge only 7 miles away with Dollywood and various other attractions. Ride through the state park over the mountains to Cherokee and its attractions such as Harrah's Casino and other family attractions.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Chalet Village Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Winter 2017
Jan 7 2017 - Feb 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$940
 
 
Valentine 2017
Feb 11 2017 - Feb 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
From
$170
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,040
 
 
Early Spring
Feb 18 2017 - Apr 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$940
 
 
Easter 2017
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 21 2017
4 night minimum stay
$185
From
$190
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,240
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 22 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,040
 
 
Summer 2017
May 26 2017 - Aug 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$185
From
$190
Fri,Sat
$1,240
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$170
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,115
 
 
Labor Day 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$185
From
$190
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,240
 
 
Low Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$155
From
$160
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,040
 
 
High Fall 2017
Sep 23 2017 - Nov 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$185
From
$190
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,240
 
 
Winter 2017
Nov 4 2017 - Nov 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$940
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
5 night minimum stay
$185
From
$190
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,240
 
 
Winter 2
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$940
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
5 night minimum stay
$185
From
$190
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,240
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$160
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.75%

Rates are subject to change until confirmed
No Smoking in home, Please
No Pets

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Chalet Village Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1970 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Bedroom has sitting room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers