check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Lakefront condo w/ shared hot tub & pool, nearby beach & ski access!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 5 nights

About the property

House, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 2)

For a fun-filled couple's getaway, this cozy Tahoya Shores Poolside Studio vacation rental is perfect. Here, you've got access to the complex's pool, a private beach, and a shared hot tub, plus you'll be within 15 minutes from skiing, restaurants, and even casinos.

Sitting just steps away from a private pier overlooking Lake Tahoe's Agate Bay, you'll also find Northstar California Ski resort 10 minutes away by car, Tahoe City just 15 minutes, and only five minutes to the Nevada's state-line and the Tahoe Biltmore Lodge and Casino at Crystal Bay.

This cleverly-decorated studio is pleasantly airy, bright, and chic. Couples who look forward to going out and exploring all that North Lake Tahoe has to offer will love coming back to this private retreat.

During the day, you could have mimosas in the dining or sitting area by the sunny sliding glass door, then hop out to the grassy yard and pool. The kitchenette is well equipped for fixing a light meal before heading out for the afternoon.

In the notably spacious bathroom, you can primp all you like. And, after your exciting excursions, it's easy to transform the living room into a quiet bedroom by letting down the Murphy bed. There's even a washer and dryer should you need it.

While Tahoe is known for its winter adventures, this rental is also great for experiencing the area in spring or summer. Enjoy the golden California sun poolside, then soak in the hot tub at dusk. Venture out onto the lake with a rented kayak from the private beach's pier. You can also visit Kings Beach State Park - it's just under a mile from your door.

While there are a variety of premier restaurants just minutes away on North Lake Boulevard and 15 minutes away in Tahoe City, there are also many lower-key options for takeout when you wish to have a quiet evening in. Plus, Northstar is a treat any time of year with its golf course, spas, and eateries.

This Tahoya Shores Poolside Studio vacation rental is ready and waiting for your North Lake Tahoe getaway for two!

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, CA - Lake Tahoe
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 24, 2017

About Vacasa, CA - Lake Tahoe

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Lakefront condo w/ shared hot tub & pool, nearby beach & ski access!
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 9 reviews
5

Perfect Spot

  • 5 of 5

We were so pleased with our stay at Tahoya Shores. The size of the condo was perfect for us. We chose this place because of its supposed wheelchair accessibility. However, a wheelchair can't get over the front door step. My husband had to use his walker to access the front door. There is ample room inside to accommodate a chair. The view of the lake from the end of the drive is spectacular. There are 3 benches to sit, relax, and enjoy. Steps are there to go down to the beach area. The property grounds are very nice. There are 3 large picnic tables and Weber grills available which make it nice for family and friend gatherings which we had. It was perfect for our afternoon family get together. The kids enjoyed the pool. I'm not sure how many units were occupied but it was very quiet. We will definitely go back! Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not good ! You failed

  • 1 of 5

The people in the complex were nice. We got sick from the smell of the heater that has not been cleaned. My husband has asthma almost Seny him to to hospital.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Do not rent #9

  • 2 of 5

Do not rent #9 unit! It was disgusting! I liked the location and the size of our studio, but the upkeep was horrible and it wasn't cleaned before we came! I had to clean it!!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to see that you arrived to a unit that had not been cleaned and prepared prior to your arrival. Had we been notified we would have sent staff out as quickly as possible to remedy the situation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Northstar Ski Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We had a long ski weekend at Northstar and this location was great. It was a short drive to the resort. Restaurants were close and good. We basically used this studio for a no-frills crash every night and it was perfect. We plan to use it again.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

easy access to a sled park nearby ... great hikes on the beach

  • 5 of 5

easy access to a sled park nearby ... great hikes on the beach

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not well maintained piece of property or rental

  • 2 of 5

We have known of and stayed at the Tahoya Shores Property off and on for 40 years. It use to be a motel - average and clean, but it's draw was the magnificent beach and view! This year, we stayed in Room 9 - one lamp by the sofa did not work, the heater did not work and I neglected to check prior if there was wi-fi available - there was none.

The kitchen area was fine - but we did not use. The shower was ancient and the stick-on "prevent you from slipping" protectors were peeling off. The sink area was updated and more than adequate.

None of the towels in the bathroom matched - all different patterns and the bath towel were NOT large.

The horizontal blinds of the slider out to the grass area kept falling off.

We went the first week in October, granted not summer, however we could see from our sliding glass door the pool and hot tub with the sign "CLOSED" and padlocked! It was 70 degrees out and beautiful! But we could not use it nor had we been informed it would not be available during our stay.

We only stayed one night, instead of our two reserved - doubt if I will ever go back, except to look at the view from the beach.

This property lot must be worth a fortune, too bad the individual tenants do not keep it up to date.

Susan & John Klein

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your review and regret to see that your stay was not more pleasant. We will bring these items to the attention of the owner. It's a great studio for guests that just need a place to crash between days of playing at the lake!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tahoya Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool

Partner Offers