About the property
- Condo1248 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 10 nights
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
Located directly across from Kahana Beach less than 50 yards from a beautiful sandy beach with excellent swimming conditions!
Our two bedroom oceanview view home with over 1200 square feet of space with the very finest home furnishings and appliances. Our kitchen was designed with all granite countertops, stainless steel appliances beautiful tile flooring with attention to detail found throughout our home. Our kitchen provides an ample supply of special utilities and utensils (even a flat screen TV, but the best part is that it is wide open to capture our great oceanview! Our diningroom you'll love! Seating for up to 6 people and it's very comfortable. Our spacious living room leads right out to the very large lanai also providing you with additional dining space not to mention our breathtaking oceanview! You'll find a large cable TV with CD & DVD player in the living room. AC is remote controlled along with all the ceiling fans located in each room.
Upstairs in the master bedroom is our king bed and again a magnificent oceanview from our bedroom. Full private bathroom that is very luxurious with granite countertops, custom cabinentry, and glass block with travertine tile in the shower (flat screen TV and remote controlled ac and ceiling fan). Down the hall you have the guest bathroom also completely remodeled and a utility closet that houses the washer and dryer. The guest bedroom is right next to the second bathroom. This rooms features two twin beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, flat screen TV and ample closet space.
The Kahana Villas resort features a wonderful swimming pool with BBQ facilities, a Tennis facility and ample parking. Access to Kahana Beach is less than 50 yards from our front lobby. You're only 15 minutes into Lahaina Towne and less than 10 minutes to the Kaanapali Beach area. It's considered a central location on the west side of Maui which makes it so convenient to all the island activities. Prior to your arrival take advantage of our grocery delivery service and let us know if you will be requiring maid service during your stay. These services are all available to you at an additional cost. Our island activity representative will also assist you and your family with any island adventure you care to explore.
We hope you'll enjoy our home and return again and again1
OWNER'S HI STATE TAX NO: GE-168-966-9632-02
Maui Beachfront Rentals HI TAX NO: GE-046-411-7760-01
Keywords: Condominium, Vacation Rental Maui, Vacation Rental Hawaii, Kahana Villa Resort, Kahana Villa Condominium rentals, Beachfront Rentals, Maui, Kahana, West Maui
Maui Beachfront Rentals
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 19, 2018
About Maui Beachfront Rentals
Maui Beachfront Rentals, is a division of Maui Realtors Inc. and has been a provider of licensed vacation rental management services for select properties on Maui since 1997. We offer a seasoned team of professionals who have a thorough understanding of the needs of our customer base, and how it equates to long term customer loyalty. Our strong consumer confidence is largely attributed to our quality control protocol, with emphasis on customer service. All of our vacation rental specialists have first hand knowledge of each condos amenities and the services offered at each resort. Their expertise extends to accommodating special requests for items such as grocery in room delivery, welcome baskets, crib rentals, car rentals, island activities and much more. Our Lahaina Towne location offers close proximity to all properties, allowing our Rooms Inspection team regular monitoring of each unit ensuring the highest standards are maintained. Our office is opened 7 days a week and operates after hour emergency services.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
This was a needle in a hay stack! I would recommend this place to all my friends and family! Beautiful room, and quiet property. My only complaint would be that the front desk staff was not friendly specially after I gave them my room number and they realized it was a private condo that they don't deal with. Other than that it was a great stay!
Thank you for your glowing review, Sean. Sorry, you had to deal not great customer service from the front desk. We're so glad you had such a good stay, and it was our pleasure having you as a guest. Please do return again!
LOVED staying at this condo!
This condo was pristine and included every amenity needed to have a great vacation. The view from the lanai was awesome and I enjoyed staying at this condo. I highly recommend it!!
Thanks for the reccomendation and review, Vanessa! It was our pleasure having you as a guest. Please do return again soon! Mahalo!
We stayed at this condo for a week and a half, and found it was absolutely lovely and fit all our needs. For a condo the place felt very spacious. Have to hand it to the rental company. It was also very clean. The furniture and linens and whatnot were in good to newer shape. Having cable television, free wifi, and the DVD player all came in handy during our stay, and boy did we use it. It was our first time on the northside of Maui, and I have to stay I think the area is definitely underrated. If you're looking for the relaxing Hawaiian experience without all the hustle and bustle this place works great.
Thank you for your recommendation, Dawn. We always appreciate the feedback. Thanks for being our guest. Please do come return!
Just back from enjoying 2 weeks in this unit. This is a well decorated, very comfortable place. Nice job on the furnishings. Our 3 kids loved the pool and the short distances to dozens of beaches. Mahalo!
Thanks John for the kind review. We definitely try and keep our condos up to date and the furniture as new and nice as possible. Thanks for being our guest. We hope you do return.
Hopefully a bit of constructive criticism…
It is important to share the problems over the praises due to limitations of words here. I liked the cleanliness and condition; however the stair carpeting showed wear/staining and should be replaced with tile. The MB door-less shower stall does not work design wise as water gets all over the floor. We used towels to soak and contain the water. The MB vanity was as tall as a kitchen counter. When you place sink bowls on top of an already too tall counter – well, I felt like a little kid at an adult sink. Reaching upwards, instead of downwards, to wash my hands and face caused water to rundown from my hands to elbows and onto the floor and I am 5’-10”. Demo the vanity for the appropriate sized one. The oval tub was not used at all and it took too much space leaving little for a shower and toilet. I recommend a standard whirlpool tub with and a shower for two, enclosed in glass. The two armoires being sloped inward from the sides and the doors hinged accordingly you had to hold the door open with one hand or hip as you retrieved or stored your clothing – a real hassle. When the clothes dryer was used it added a lot of unwanted heat to the upper sleeping units - it vented back into the hallway. We could not figure out how to turn on the a/c unit, the ceiling fan in the MB was not working and the quartz light in the master bath went out so we were in the near dark, so I called the emergency maintenance number and left a message with no call back during our remaining 6 days. I bought and replaced the batteries for the remote fan controller. I found quartz lamps in the kitchen cabinet and re-lit the master bath bulb so my wife can do her make-up. The kid’s room had no operable windows for ventilations so fans just moved warm air. Cross breeze from the kitchen window to living room was great but did nothing for the sleeping areas. The fixed windows in the 2nd bedroom need to be changed out for operable ones. We got stuck in the elevator at the bottom floor on the way to the airport. No one answered the emergency phone. Since I knew how elevators work I was able to get my family safely out. The doors remained open at the first floor and I went to the management’s office to personally inform them the elevator was not working properly but it was not yet open. This would be five stars easy if all fixes took place. I hadn’t planned facility maintenance during my vacation but my trade came in handy during our stay. I am a property manager and home designer.
Hi Steven, we are sorry your experience here on Maui was not up to your expectations. In reading through your review it appears many of your issues with the condo were design related, and you may be a little sensitive to these as you yourself stated you were a property manager and home designer. We post many different pictures for this unit to give the most accurate representation of the design of the place. I will try to respond to a few of the other issues you raised. I have contacted the property to let them know you had an issue with the elevator, and they will be taking a look at it. We've had many many guests in this unit and this is the first complaint we have heard about spillage from the shower. We'll take a look at it to see if there's any issues, but again, this is the first time we've heard of it. Our home office received one emergency call during your stay with us, and the call was not from you. Are you sure called the correct number? We provide compendium's in all our units with phone numbers to contact for any issue, did you use this book? We pride ourselves in being prompt and available for our guests. We could have assisted you with the air conditioning and more, but we never received a call from you. It's difficult to know there's an issue if you do not let us know. Thank you for staying with us. I hope you give us another chance in the future.
Loved it. We will be back
This unit is fantastic. Clean, comfortable and equipped with everything you need. The king bed in the master is very comfortable! The building is quiet, and the view off the lanai is incredible. New BBQs by the pool, high speed internet and laundry in the unit are really nice to have. Five- ten minutes down the road by car is a perfect family beach. We will definitely be back for another stay in this unit.
Thank you for such a positive review, Katie. As you mentioned the lanai view is unbelievable, and this place is loaded with amenities. That ocean view never gets old. We're glad you had a great experience, and we would definitely welcome you back next year.
Additional information about rental rates
From $159/nt – US Dollars 4-night minimum stay required; 10-night minimum Dec 15-Jan 6 HI taxes apply: 4.167% GET / 10.25% TAT check out clean fee $225
We accept all major credit cards – 3% int’l surcharge applies for credit cards issued by a non-US banking institution We also accept checks (US dollars only) and eCheck (US bank only) – some restrictions apply Vacation Rental Damage Protection (VRDP) – $45 one-time fee covers accidental damages up to $3,000 If you opt out of VRDP, we require $3,000 security deposit by check or eCheck only (some restrictions apply) We offer optional travel insurance at 6.95% of rent and taxes We also offer a travel insurance rider to cover flights or other non-refundable costs of your entire vacation