Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Poipu Shores 302B 3Br/2Ba Oceanfront, Full Air Conditioning, Heated Pool, Sunset

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,040 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

This Is It! Where You Want To Be. Oceanfront, Huge Lanai, Heated Seaside Pool.

It is hard to find oceanfront in Poipu for up to 6 people, without feeling cramped and lacking privacy, squeezed into a 2BR. This 3BR on the water condo is a perfect solution. In our photos you will see a floor plan to show you the layout of the home. You will be spending much time on the giant 184 square foot ocean side lanai. Six can enjoy meals out there, watching and listening to the waves, enjoying sunsets and completely relaxing. When inside, you can enjoy the trade winds or use the fully air conditioned space. Complete kitchen facilities and full size washer and dryer.

From the free parking lot, you access this 3rd floor home on what seems to be the 2nd floor. It is a 14 step walk up, with no elevator. Open the front door and you can see right of the bat the glory of the ocean. The condo is highlighted with quartz flooring throughout . It keeps the floors cool and clean. Walking through the living room, you can open the sliders and step out onto the 184 square foot lanai. It is so large and comfortable. A bistro table of six is available to you and is most likely the place you will take all your meals as the views are extraordinary. It also has a set of highboy tables and chairs to get you up and viewing the marine life and ocean splendor.

The living room has comfortable seating for everyone, a TV with cable service. The condo is serviced with no charge high speed wireless internet. The oceanfront kitchen has everything you need to cook at home, where you have the best seat in the house. All appliances, coffee maker, toaster, blender. There are four gas grills for cooking your fresh fish or meats.

This three bedroom condo (hard to find in Poipu) has one oceanfront bedroom and two garden setting bedrooms. A king in the master, has an en suite bathroom. The guest (2nd) bedroom has a queen bed and the 3rd bedroom (this is the oceanfront one!) has two twins which can be easily converted to a king and sheeted as such. The 2nd and 3rd bedrooms share a full bathroom. EAch bedroom is air conditioned.

This island home has a full size washer and dryer for your convenience. We provide you with large beach towels and a complete set of bath towels for 6 guests.

Poipu Shores is a lovely, boutique resort property. There are only 39 condos spread out among three buildings. It is generally a very quiet and "secret" spot that hosts many return visitors year after year. You will certainly enjoy our heated pool which sits right alongside the ocean. It is the envy of most other condo resorts on the south shore. No rushing early in the morning to "save a lounger".

We have many lawns on which to relax and watch the ocean, sealife and sunsets. From our west lawn, you access our private road and stroll along the water to Poipu Beach Park. It is about 350 yards away, but time can vary as there are so many visual hot spots along the way. Crashing surf, whales in season, turtles year round, Hawaiian monk seals. Poipu Beach hosts a famous body surfing beach, an amazing baby beach (even 1 year old can splash safely in the calm and shallow water), a snorkel area and surfing. There is a restaurant right across the street as well as a small deli and a surf shop which rents anything you might need for the ocean.

More Details

Owner
Patricia Biehn
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

About Patricia Biehn

Patricia is the property manager of this lovely home nestled along the Blue Pacific. She has been managing condos at Poipu Shores for 20 years. She knows the ins and outs of the resort, the town and the island. You can rely on her expertise to answer all your questions. Patricia and her husband Tom live just 2.5 miles for the property and are both here to make sure your trip is seamless and memorable.

Why Patricia Biehn chose Poipu

Poipu Shores is a gem. A quiet, boutique resort is perfectly positioned to enjoy the oceanfront lifestyle so many travelers are searching. We have sunsets year around that will have you filling the memory on you phones and cameras. In the winter, the humpback whale migration steams right by the front of the property. Paying attention? You will see the daily swim by of the dolphin pods... This is a rare 3BR oceanfront property that will suit the needs of travelers looking to be oceanfront at a small and comfortable resort.

Amenities

Poipu Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1040 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Serves 2nd and 3rd bedrooms
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Serves Master Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , This bedroom is oceanfront!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Poipu Shores 302B 3Br/2Ba Oceanfront, Full Air Conditioning, Heated Pool, Sunset
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
5

Couldn't have a better location...overlooking the water & sea turtles, and nice breeze all day long!

  • 5 of 5

The location of the unit was ideal, high enough to have a perfect view, along with an amazing breeze all day long. The sound of the waves crashing was so nice to hear, especially at bedtime. Didn't miss a/c at all, since the breeze kept the unit very cool and comfortable all day long. We were amazed at how many sea turtles were right below in the water every time we looked down. Also, so nice to have an oceanfront pool to cool off at the end of the day. We loved those short walk to Poipu Beach Park and Brenneke's. It was the perfect spot for our family in every way! Tom and Patricia were great to work with - they made it all so easy - Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great location, but condo needed some work.

  • 3 of 5

The view from the lanai was awesome, we saw some whales and beautiful sunsets. I was a little disappointed in the condo. Looked a lot bigger, cleaner, brighter and nicer in the pictures. This place is 3 bedrooms and might be big enough for a family of 6 with children but not really big enough for 6 adults. There wasn't enough room for the 6 of us to sit and unwind together and the kitchen was really small, big enough for 1 person. We tried cooking in a couple nights, but it didn't work out real well. The furnishing inside seemed a little old and the lanai furniture needed updating, very worn, weathered, not very sturdy and not comfortable. The tv didn't work very well and was really small. The condo really needed a good cleaning. (thick dust and dirt in every room, fingerprints on the mirrors, on all the glass tables and counter tops ). Overall the stay in Kauai was very nice because it is so beautiful with lots of stuff to do outside the condo on the island.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and mahalo for your review. We do our best to please all of our guests and have many 5 star reviews for 302B. 3 bedroom oceanfront condos, with air conditioning, on the water are very rare and we have a busy winter season. We are constantly upgrading the home. The kitchen is small, but all the appliances are brand new. When we travel, we always contact the owners if we have any issues with anything going on with our rental. We wished you would have done the same. Our housekeeping would have come in and resolved any concerns you had with cleanliness immediately. We know that you stayed during a time of very inclement weather and hope that you were able to enjoy the condo and the island despite the rains. We appreciate the time you took to make a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Tracy & Saundra

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 4 had a wonderful time in this 3 bedroom condo. We were able to see sea turtles and whales right from the balcony. The sound of the ocean was priceless. Sharon dropped off a beautiful Holiday bouquet, which was very nice. We enjoyed the pool especially after a long day of hiking or sightseeing. We would recommend this condo, and want to take the time to say the staff we ran into at Poipu Shores were very friendly.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Ocean FRont View

  • 4 of 5

This place had one of the most beautiful views of the West shore of Kauai we have ever seen. We didnt have to spend money on whale watching or sunset cruise because we saw it every day and evening from the deck. There were a few inconveniences that I will mention. The kitchen is very small only one person fit at a time. The living room furniture was quite uncomfortable and small also all 6 of us could not sit. The beds were uncomfortable and there were some dirty blankets and bed spreads. WE had a cockroach friend. The pool key system was annoying and unsafe. Required key to enter and exit. (Need Keypad). The shower curtain was moldy. Even with the above mentioned stuff the view made up for it. Also Jim at front desk very friendly and helpful. We had a great week.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Lihue LIH
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Brennecke's Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Poipu Bay Golf Course and Kihuna Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Brennecke's Bar and Grill
Nearest Beach
350 Metres
World Famous Poipu Beach Park
Car: recommended

Poipu Shores Resort is located on the quiet East side of Poipu Beach Park, away from the hotels on the west side fo the park. It is an easy 350 yard stroll right along the ocean to the beach park. Across from the park is a greeat bistro for that first meal or happy hour. Two island style shopping centers, Poipu Shopping Village and the Shops at Kukuiula are both within 2 miles and offer plenty of upscale and everyday restaurants. Poipu Shores is within a mile of the Hyatt, The Sheraton, the Waiohai Marriott and Koa Kea. The National Tropical Botanical Garden tour is not to be missed by any nature friend. About 4 miles down the coast. All surfing and diving activities are easily available in Poipu. The top of the Waimea Canyon overlook in 75 minutes from Poppu and, going the other way, Hanalei Bay and th end of the road on the North Shore is the same distance.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Out Cleaning $182.3
Tax Rate 14.42%

Payment in Full:
Sixty days (60) prior to your stay, payment in full for rental fee, cleaning fee and taxes are due. We accept personal checks and money orders. Visa and Master Card accepted with a convenience fee of 3%. When payment in full has been paid, your credit card information will be held as security as per our Guest Agreement. Deposits are subject to review by our housekeeping staff and damages and/or extraordinary cleaning charges will be deducted accordingly.

Cancellation Fees:
Should you cancel less than 60 days prior to your stay, or after rents are paid, you are subject to a 100% cancellation fee. Every cancellation is subject to a $50 administrative fee. Every effort will be made to re-rent the time you reserved. We realize that this policy may create hardships in the event of cancellation. We will make every attempt to re-book the condo. If we are successful, we will refund a full 90% of your cancellation fees, less any discounts given to secure the replacement booking. Cancellations are extremely costly to us and it is often very difficult to rebook our condos within a short 60-day window. Cancellation refunds will be made by check and will be posted on the last Saturday of the month the stay was cancelled. We recommend Travel Insurance.
Hawaii Travel Tax ID # W80942397 – 01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.