Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Beautifully Remodeled Condo, 2 Bedrooms + 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4 Adults)

Welcome to our beautiful Hololani A103~

Located just steps away from the Pool with Spectacular views of the Ocean and surrounding islands, Hololani A103 is among the finest vacation properties in Kahana. This fully remodeled luxury home is a beautifully decorated ground floor condominium with travertine flooring, tasteful furnishings and a unique open floor plan.

Our Ocean View condominium provides the finest in comfort. Ocean facing wall to wall sliding glass doors open the main living areas to spectacular sunset views and refreshing trade winds. The well equipped kitchen is fully stocked with cooking utensils, quality dishware, tableware and appliances. We offer high quality, professionally laundered bedding, sheets and towels and the unit is fully equipped with entertainment amenities such as flat screen televisions, DVD players, an Ipod player, stereo and complimentary internet service.

The unique expanded floor plan of Hololani A103 offers two spacious private bedrooms, two baths as well as a larger living area, a full washer and dryer, travertine flooring and recessed lighting throughout. Tropical gardens accent both the lanai and entry areas which are easily accessible from our free underground, assigned parking by either elevator or stair access. Our beautifully furnished lanai is the perfect place to relax while watching sea turtles, Humpback Whales and spectacular West Maui sunsets.

The Hololani Complex is surrounded by championship golf courses, world class beaches and snorkeling reefs. There are also a couple great restaurants and shops just a short walk from the Hololani in The Kahana Gateway Center. Movie rentals, a local coffee shop, Maui Brewing Company, and many other shops are all just a block away. The neighboring resort areas of Lahaina, Kaanapali, and Kapalua are just a few minutes drive away.

Our Hololani A103 is the perfect place for your Hawaiian vacation! If you have any further questions about our accommodations, please do not hesitate to contact us.


The Allen Family

More Details


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (2) Unit can accomodate 1 - 4 guests.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
TV's in both bedrooms and living room. Automatic motorized shades. Handicap rail in tub, and shower. Ceiling fans in all rooms.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
17% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
average rating of 4.571429 based on 57 reviews

Spectacular views from a cozy lanai

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great time staying in the condo. The location is very private and quiet. The accommodations are well thought through, with everything necessary for a great beach vacation available. The location on the ground level was an additional plus, providing easy access to the pool and letting us have the freedom to access the outdoor without needing to get on the elevator. I spend great many hours just hanging out in the armchair watching the ocean and listening to it's sounds. Overall: recommend.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Our vacation home was amazing! It was very clean and spacious. There was a view of the ocean right outside the patio doors. You can stay inside or open the patio doors to see the ocean. The beach is not accessible in front of the condo, but the view was great. The area was very quiet and everyone was so friendly. The location was also great .

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Heaven on earth

  • 4 of 5

The property overall was well maintained & manicured. Pool area and grills were spotless.

Our individual unit was great. It had all the comforts of home plus an exceptional view. Look forward to returning.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic view

  • 4 of 5

Our party of 3 friends stayed here for the week. We found A103 to be very roomy and comfortable. We enjoyed the fantastic view from the lanai and the proximity to the pool. The condo was clean and adequately stocked with essentials. Would definitely consider renting this unit again .

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice ground level condo!

  • 4 of 5

Every thing was pretty nice! We missed the beach, sad to see the sand bags all lined up. A couple of the ceiling fans only work on slow, which makes for a warm bedroom. And the ants are pretty bad in the back bedroom and the kitchen !!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not worth the money, unit needs a face lift!

  • 1 of 5


If you’re merely looking for an ocean view and location on the island, enjoy. Amenity wise, this place is a dump.


Contrary to the photos, there is no beach whatsoever, and construction is underway to save the small grass area and pool.

The unit is very large, but due to the Lanai being closed in, there is no outdoor seating. The glass wall is great, however, there are multiple notices about keeping doors closed at night due to theft. With the slider and front door closed at night, there is absolutely no air flow. The small louvers in the bedroom are next to useless, but there are ample fans within the unit. The back bedroom away from the ocean side is much cooler, as there is an actual window to open, but the traffic noise is very loud.

The bed linens had holes, the towels were stained, beach chairs rusty, and the dishes were mismatched, greasy, and dirty. The soap and shampoo bottles were watered down as well (maybe why the dishes were greasy). The place did not look like it had been cleaned by housekeeping prior to the last guests.

This is a two bedroom unit, but there is only one assigned parking place in the underground garage. So, if you’re planning to rent with another couple and another car, think twice, as there is no additional parking available.


We checked in on a Sunday, and enjoyed the view for one evening. The next morning construction promptly began at 7AM and continued until 5PM. On Tuesday morning, we woke up to construction men peering into our windows, the doors roped off, and a backhoe. We checked with the front desk and they said the construction would be three weeks!

We contacted the property manager Debbie, to address our concerns, as we were not notified of any construction to be going on during our stay. She informed us that they DID know the construction was coming, but did not know exactly when. If we had known this was a possibility, we would have never booked. She advised that the owner was traveling and thus, could do nothing for us. We let her know that we would be leaving the unit as the noise was absolutely unbearable, and every amenity we based booking on was gone. We were forced to spend an entire day trying to find a last minute place with availability. The owner finally agreed to send a refund weeks after we had returned home, but it was less than half of what we paid for the 10 days. Terrible experience, ruined our honeymoon.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sincerely sorry to the Guests who left this negative and false review and We apologized continuously during the time of their stay. We can honestly say that the shoreline construction that occurred during their stay was completely beyond our control (due to Mother Nature taking a beating on our shore) and that the work was done without specific date notice from the Management company, but had to be completed for the future of our shoreline. As well, many guests had to endure the same situation, and this was not limited to just our Rental. We did everything we could possibly do to make these guests happy and when we offered to send back the balance of their "Non-Refundable" fees, they appeared grateful that we were doing this for them, even though they had previously agreed to our non-refundable terms when they booked our unit. It was not until four months after their stay that they chose to leave their false opinions & bad review. We can only ask that all potential future guests please take the time to read all the positive truthful reviews, that represent how absolutely beautiful, clean and welcoming our rental is. We take pride in this rental property and we genuinely care about the satisfaction of our guests during their stay. Unfortunately, there are some guests that cannot be made happy, no matter how much we try.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Debbie Beach
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

About Debbie Beach


Our family has enjoyed this beautiful condominium at Hololani since 1987. In 2002 we remodeled, adding travertine flooring, enlarging the living area, kitchen and bathrooms, as well as separating the bedrooms into two large private rooms. No expense was spared to make Hololani A103 a luxurious island get away.

We know you will enjoy your stay at our beautiful Hololani A103!

Debbie Beach purchased this condo in 1986

What makes this condo unique

Hololani is a beach front complex, and since our's is a ground floor unit, you can walk directly out the lanai and take just a few steps to the Pool and Barbecue. The complex does not currently have beach access, however with a short drive North or South, public access can be located. The complex is in the process of restoring beach access in the future, however a timeline is not yet available. Sunsets are spectacular from this side of the island and our beach front lanai provides the perfect place to watch them. If you visit between December through May you can also watch Humpback whales breaching directly in front of our unit.

Hololani has a large pool area, barbeques, and many chaise lounges to relax around the pool. The complex is located within very close walking distance to shopping, and dining. Kaanapali, Lahaina, and Kapalua are all within five miles from Kahana. We are certain you will enjoy your stay at our beautiful Hololani Condominium.

Guestbook comments from the owner


Thank you for everything – the condo was awesome! In fact, your condo is so amazing, we didn't want to leave (: Most days and nights of our vacation were spent right there at the Hololani. We snorkeled, surfed, barbecued and relaxed poolside all day and into the was wonderful. The few times we did venture out, the proximity to great snorkeling spots, amazing eateries and fun adventures was also a plus. Thanks again, we will definitely be back!
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 1


Kahana is a lovely area on the west coast of Maui. Nestled between Kaanapali to the south and Kapalua to the North, Kahana is surrounded by championship golf courses, pristine beaches, and world class snorkeling reefs.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $225 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 4.17%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties