check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful Ocean Front Maui Sands with Incredible Views

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Our ground floor one bedroom Maui Sands condo is located in beautiful West Maui. Maui Sands is a low rise, 76 unit, 'Old Hawaii' ocean front condo situated on three acres of lush tropical plants.

The condo is newly remodeled and redecorated. You can relax and lounge at the pool which is only steps from the lanai. Barbecue areas are located on the grounds.Take a stroll through the property to the sun deck that overlooks the ocean and watch the fantastic sunsets.You can see the magestic islands of Moloka'i and Lana'i. Also, spotted from the deck we have seen a monk seal, turtles and whales. Steps down from the deck will take you into the ocean for incredible snorkeling by the reefs.

Across the street is a great health food store and the best fish market. Several days a week there is a farmers market where you can purchase local produce and baked goods. Old historic Lahaina, town is a short drive where you can find restaurants, art galleries, shopping, and an ocean port. Nearby exclusive Kaanapali Beach area offers shopping, golf, restaurants, spas and port for ocean cruises.

Located on the property is a coin operated laundry. There is a designated parking spot. No smoking is allowed in the condo.

Hawaii License # W50373938-01

Keywords: 1 bedroom 1 bath garden view condo

More Details

Owner
Beth Gould
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

About Beth Gould

We live in PA and Maui is the perfect place to escape to, especially in the cold winter.

Beth Gould purchased this condo in 2011

Why Beth Gould chose West Maui

We have recently purchased the property to fulfill a dream of beach living. My sister lives at the condo complex. We were so enamored by the friendly, relaxed beauty of Maui Sands when we visited her that we knew it was the place for us.

What makes this condo unique

Enjoying perfect weather, breezy tradewinds, beach living lifestyle, unbelievable views, fantastic restaurants

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Ocean Front Maui Sands with Incredible Views
average rating of 4.769231 based on 26 reviews
5

Mahalo Nui Loa (Thank you very much)!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is airy, comfortable, and clean. It had everything we could possibly need, tons of beach towels (we used every last one), beach gear, and information about the area and things to do. My family and I enjoyed the convenient proximity to grocery stores, eateries, attractions (Lahaina), small shops, and the Honokowai beach park which was within walking distance from the condo.

If you have an opportunity to stay here be sure to attend the "Aloha Friday Mixer". Guests and residents of the complex gather by the deck over looking the ocean with a gorgeous sunset, lit tiki torches, local musicians, and the island of Moloka'i as the backdrop. It was magical to say the least!

We had so much fun that we're already planning our next Maui vacation and hope to stay here again. Mahalo.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. So happy to hear how much you enjoyed yourself. I would love to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our patio area and just a short walk on the lawn to the deck overlooking a beach, though rocky, the sandy beach park is closeby too.

Our only real complaint was the bed. ugh. sags otherwise can walk to food and out of the mainstream of hotels.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. The mattress on the bed is only a year old and was expensive. I wish you had contacted me if you had a problem. I would have tried to solve the problem, maybe the support under the bed had shifted. There is a new pillow top mattress cover now.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Maui Magic

  • 5 of 5

Me and my family from Kansas City just rented out this property, and it was beyond amazing! The pictures didn't do the apartment justice, it was extremely well decorated, thought out and accommodating. Internet service worked great, every appliance we needed was provided, and the beach gear made it ten times better. We enjoyed sunsets and watching turtles from the lanai, and the neighbors were more than willing to answer any questions. This was also our first time booking non traditional lodging, and it was easy and more pleasant than any hotel we've ever booked at. If this place is available in the future we will definitely re-book!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. I am very glad that you had a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic place to stay in Maui!!

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for my boyfriend and I! The condo had everything you could need, the pool was clean (and close) and the ocean was a few steps away. This condo was close to our favorite beaches (Ka'anapali beach and DT Flemming). I would definitely rent this condo again!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying and hope you come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect for our stay!

  • 5 of 5

This place was wonderful for our stay. Two adults and two young children found this condo very comfortable and perfectly located. We all loved the ability to walk out our door and enjoy the beautiful gardens as well as the viewing deck right at the oceanfront. Although we did not swim right in front of the condo because the ocean was a little rough for us, we were centrally located with some amazing snorkeling and boogie-boarding within a short drive. We cooked most of our meals "at home" and found the lanai to be our ideal dining spot, perhaps even better than many of the restaurants. Having the fish market and the health food grocery store right across the street meant that shopping for food was a breeze! We would return in a heartbeat. A big thank you from all of us.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Glad you had a good time. Hope you come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver
5

Thank you Beth, again we enjoyed our stay in your home away from home.

  • 5 of 5

This is our second year in your homey and comfortable home away from home. We especially enjoy the quietness and the privacy your unit offers guests. We will be back.

Thank you again.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I was happy to have you back. Glad you enjoyed yourself.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

beach chairs, boogie boards and beach umbrella included at condo

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Jan 8 2017 - Apr 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
Summer & Fall rates
May 1 2017 - Nov 23 2017
5 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
Winter
Nov 24 2017 - Dec 19 2017
5 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Christmas & New Years
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$120
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.42%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) living room sofa converts to Queen size bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers