Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ski In/Out Cozy Village at Breckenridge w/ 3 Queen Beds & 2 Bath

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Location, Location! Where the mountain meets Main Street Breckenridge

This unit appeals to the family who wants the ideal location ski in / ski out location AND a half block walk to Main Street Breckenridge.

Our unit has three (3) Queen-size beds, two (2) full bathrooms and a full kitchen. Perfect for couples/ families.

As a local owner with over 15 years of experience, I am able to offer discounts on a variety of items such as ski rentals, shuttle transportation to and from Denver International Airport, restaurants, etc. There is no obligation, and the least I can do is provide you with some valuable information about the area.

This spacious unit is decorated with antique skis, snowshoes, toboggans and ice skates; the condo displays the enjoyments of Breckenridge in a time not forgotten.

The condo has two sleeping areas (see layout photo for condo foot print), two full baths, and is located at the 'Village At Breckenridge' base of Peak 9. This ski-in/ski-out Condo is located in the heart of Breckenridge. The location has excellent access to the Quick Silver Ski Lift as well as Breckenridge's famous Main Street filled with Shops and Restaurants.

The living area has a 50' HDTV 1080P Smart TV ( Feb 2017) with DVD/VCR/CD player and a 40' HDTV in the bedroom. The kitchen is fully equipped with a variety of cookware, utensils, and dishes. It has a refrigerator, dishwasher, and microwave for your convenience. There is also a coffee maker, blender, and crock pot. In addition, a humidifier and a fan are included. All linens/towels, paper towels, dish soap, are furnished. A coin-operated laundry machines is on the floor of this unit. The Village at Breckenridge provides high speed wireless (WIFI) to this unit.

The gas fireplace keeps the unit warm and a jetted tub in bath allows you to relax.

The Village at Breckenridge HEALTH CLUB is included in your stay at this location. It is located in the Peak 9 Inn Building, and has an indoor/outdoor swimming pool, four outdoor hot tubs, dry sauna, steam room (highly recommended in Colorado’s dry climate), workout room, and shower/locker rooms. The health club provides endless towels for your use as well.

The Village at Breckenridge has a heated garage which is available.

Feel free to contact me. There is no obligation and I will share additional information with you in hopes of you having a fantastic stay in Breckenridge and save you time, effort and money.

Ice skating/paddle boats on Maggie Pond are also just steps away. Across the street from the Village at Breckenridge is a stop for Breckenridge's FREE SHUTTLE BUS SYSTEM that can take you throughout town or connect you with FREE BUS SERVICES to other area resorts such as Arapahoe Basin, Keystone, or Copper Mountain.

No Smoking, No Pets and No Exceptions.

Keywords: Condominium / Village at Breckenridge / Ski in Ski out

More Details

Amenities

Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No Third Party Renters,(College Groups, ect.)
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , and sink
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , and sink
  • Bedroom 2 contains a sink in addition to the full bath (see layout photo)
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • See 'photo' section for floor plan. Three (3) Queen size Beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
I have discounts to many activities and services. Please ask.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
14% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ski In/Out Cozy Village at Breckenridge w/ 3 Queen Beds & 2 Bath
average rating of 4.7941175 based on 34 reviews
5

Perfect location with cabin like feel!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience at Wetterhorn!

The condo was clean and roomy. The Colirado style decor was nice and added to our ski trip. Great kitchen for making our big breakfasts before hitting the slopes. Scott was helpful and accommodating! I highly recommend this property..

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice review. I look forward to your return to Breckenridge. Please call me directly on your next stay. Scott Toniolli
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The room was very nice and everything you need is within walking distance.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to hear from you in the future. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

This condo is a great location and why it got its four star review. It is a different configuration, having a queen bed in the living/dining room and kitchen “wing”. We think this condo is really a one bedroom/ 2 bath with two queens in one room, similar to a hotel setup. Then an oddly placed third queen that I mentioned earlier. The kitchen had upgraded appliances with newer countertops. The kitchen pans situation was really poor. We usually make our own breakfast and had one 6” tephlon pan in poor quality to cook with for our group. At HomeGoods one can pick up a set of new ceramic pans for $10-$15 apiece. Can you tell we’ve stayed at a lot of rentals with poorly equipped kitchens? The benefit of this property is that it’s walking distance to Peak 9 chair and lots of restaurants in town.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: If you ever need anything, feel free to ask. I have several units of different sizes/bedding configurations. Additionally, I do keep extra supplies on hand. If I don't have what your looking for, I will make every effort to provide what you are looking for. Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great property and the manager was a great guy too.

  • 4 of 5

The only reason it wasn’t 5 star is that the tech stuff was a little wonky. Our keys slowly started to die but that could have been a matter of getting too close to my phone? And as we left the key to get out of the heated garage didn’t work anymore. It was great before that but just that day. It worked out fine but just a little hiccup. All in all we would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Everything was great, except the damage deposit is still on my credit card.

  • 4 of 5

See above

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Damage deposits will be refunded NLT 14 days after your departure date. If you would like to be refunded earlier, PLEASE do not hesitate to contact me so I can expedite per your request. Additionally, damage deposit insurance is also available through VRBO/Home Away if you wish not to provide a damage deposit (hold on your credit card). Upon receiving notification (via this review) that Shawn has not received his damage deposit, I immediately called Shawn to let him know his damage deposit has been refunded. In addition, if he is not seeing the refund at his bank, contact me immediately so I can work the issue with VRBO/Home Away.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City, MO
5

Attractive, comfortable, spacious, very clean, Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5

Scott was very easy to communicate with before and during our stay. We were 3 cousins in our 60's, and were so comfortable in this lovely condo, only 1/2 block from charming Main Street. Scott gave us good directions to pick up the key so we could arrive early. Scott's unit is in one of 5 buildings all with underground parking. We had access to a luggage cart and elevator, making getting around and into the unit very easy. The pictures of the unit don't do it justice. The kitchen is large with everything you need for cooking or grilling on the 2 gas grills just steps from the lobby door. There is a full size oven, stove, microwave, dishwasher and fridge, with seasonings and extras in the pantry. There is a half wall between the kitchen and dining area making setting and clearing the table very easy. The couch is very comfortable, plenty of room for visiting. The tv's in both rooms worked well although we didn't have them on much. There is a pretty fireplace that we didn't use. All 3 beds were very comfortable with clean linens, making sleep very restful. Both bathrooms were clean and spacious with soap, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion provided. There's an extra sink and mirror in the bedroom so all 3 people can be getting ready at the same time. There's lots of pillows, decorative and large bed pillows, one soft and one sturdier for each bed. Sliding doors lead to the large balcony from the bedroom and the main room. There's coat hooks in the front hallway with room for coats, hats and umbrellas. We really enjoyed staying in this condo, and we also really enjoyed the courtyard outside of the lobby, with flowers, gas fire pits, gas grills and steps down to the pretty river. There is easy access to a pool that is indoor and extends to one end being outdoor, and 4 outdoor hot tubs which we would've loved using but we just kept too busy. The pool area also has a fitness room, sauna and steam room.

Being able to walk to restaurants and shopping was so easy and convenient. We didn't have to take our car out of the garage at all. The Villages has a valet who drove us to the gondola and picked us up when we were ready to return. The staff at the main lobby went over and above usual customer service by finding a wheelchair for us to borrow from another facility, and driving there personally to pick it up for us when one of the cousins' back surgery started acting up.

We were very comfortable and highly recommend Scott's condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

Scott Toniolli
Member since: 2002
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018

About Scott Toniolli

My goal is to help you plan and have a memorable vacation in Breckenridge, Colorado. I feel gifted to be able to live in what my father calls 'Gods Country' and want to share Colorado with you. If you call and the nights you are requesting are already booked, I will provide you information that will assist you in enjoying Breckenridge.

Scott Toniolli purchased this condo in 2003

Why Scott Toniolli chose Breckenridge

*Owner takes pride of ownership. Clean unit with upgrades.

*Owner local to Colorado and volunteers time in Breckenridge.

*Location... Location... Location. No need to have a car when staying at The Village at Breckenridge.

What makes this condo unique

When I was growing up, my family could never afford a high-end ski-in/ski-out condo in such a beautiful location like Breckenridge. I strive to give your family the opportunities that I wish someone had given my parents when I was growing up. An economically priced unit and how to do things like a local. I have been in Colorado since 1979 - Let it work for you. I look for your future return and referrals.

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Kilometres
Denver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Metres
Breckenridge Brewery
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Breckenridge
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Highway 9
Nearest Restaurant
1 Metres
Taddeos Ristorante Italiano
Nearest Ski
1 Metres
Breckenridge - Quick Silver Ski Lift
Car: not necessary

Skiing. Snowboarding. Cross Country Skiing. Peak 9. Peak 7. Peak 8. Peak 6. Hyatt Main Street Station.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $140
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.67%

The Village at Breckenridge Homeowners Association Charges $19 per day for underground heated parking. Alternative parking may be available for $5 per night (just ask). Additionally, since a car is not required for this location, consider taking the shuttle from DIA (just ask for discounts) to avoid parking fees.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund