Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean View Corner Suite!!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 638 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible Bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Gorgeous ocean view directly straight out from the condo in tower 2 at the Waikiki Banyan just 1 block to world famous Waikiki Beach.

The Ocean View is straight out the unit, not to the side or from the Lanai. Sit on the couch and watch the waves! It is also a corner suite so there are no other units on three sides. Giving both views of the ocean and Waikiki! Tons of light and nice cross breezes!

One bedroom, one bath, a full kitchen and two beds in the bedroom! The Lanai has a nice bistro set to watch the ocean and sunset from.

Free wifi, phone and digital TV with a Large HD TV.

Parking available upon request.

If this unit is booked for your dates please check our other ocean view unit in the building that may be open for your dates VRBO #388961.

* For updates on the current maintenance work being done on the building.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

Why The Owner chose South Oahu

The amazing ocean views and what we believe is the best part of Waikiki.

What makes this condo unique

Wonderful Ocean view. Watch the surfers at world famous Canoes surf break from your private lanai. Amazing sunsets from this designer condo.

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 17
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 638 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean View Corner Suite!!!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
Las Vegas, NV
3

Among the lower 1/3 of Banyon condos.

  • 3 of 5

Probably one of the most amenity-less condos in building, and I have stayed at least a dozen owner-operated condos. No DVD player for kids ($35 at Walmart), no AM-FM radio, For Island music maybe ($25 at Walmart). Most condos have a seperate TV in bedroom. Shower hand-helds, but no anti-slip on floor of antiquated tub. Never have seen anywhere a shower-turn on, on bottom of tub spigot. Bidet was nice addition, unfortunately, couldn't get it to work. Patio door extremely hard to ope (WD-40), found where maid service swept the floor, and hid all the sand, ect UNDER the way-too-slippery living room rug. Kitchen was stocked for a party of 3-4, good thing we didn't have more guests in for dinner, some would have to wait for plates, etc. Didn't cook, except in micro-microwave, so can't comment on stove or cooking utensils. At 10 AM on checkout day, a Aston employee unlocked door expecting us to be gone, understood check=out time was noon. Left by 10:30 anyway. Except for living room floor, unit was clean. View was nothing special, but ocean view as described. Would I reccommend this unit = NO, many more in Banyon better, and more reasonable. OK though, only if can't find anything else. Note: Aston people at front desk, store, parking, etc. looked at you like a 2nd class citizen, and rude, if you weren't an Aston guest. Wasn't aware that Aston owned the building. Just as well, I won't ever stay at an Aston again either.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, I am sorry your time in Hawaii was not up to your expectations. However we are very confused by your review. We talked to you during your stay numerous times and helped you with any confusion as I believe at the time you thought the dates you booked with us were the other part of your stay which was in a different unit with a different owner not affiliated with us. We do have all the items in the unit that you describe. We don't have a Bidet in the unit which adds to our confusion. We have no affiliation with Aston and an employee of theirs wouldn't have come to the unit. Aston rents units from owners and rents an area of the lobby from the Building's Association to run as a hotel. Maybe this review was for the other unit you were staying in during your trip? If you had any concerns during your stay and had voiced them to us we would have been more than happy to take care of it immediately. I hope you did have a good time in Hawaii over all and I wish that if you did have any issues in our unit we would have been given the opportunity to make it right. : )
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very clean and well kept.

  • 4 of 5

It was really worth every penny that we paid for.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous place to stay and enjoy the sun and sand!

  • 5 of 5

Super clean and very welcoming rental. Owner is very easy to work with and the condo is well decorated and cute. The grounds are wonderful, relaxing but have everything you need to enjoy the Hawaiian life... even Barbeque grills are clean and ready to use. Can hardly wait for another opportunity to go.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Seattle
4

Home away from Home

  • 4 of 5

My family just returned from our trip to Hawaii and had a great time. This condo did just what we needed it to - it felt like our home away from home. Everything in the pictures (sans the Ponsietta) was there and available for use. The big kitchen island was fantastic! The corner spot was great - easy access to the elevators with a fantastic Makai (Ocean) view. You can even see the pool on the 6th floor deck. Check in and check out were smooth and we even received a call after our stay to see how everything went - how sweet. We thoroughly enjoyed visiting here and hope to stay here on a future trip.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
15 0
5

Great for an extended stay!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed at the apartment for two months. The apartment has a great view, is clean, well kept and has all the required amenities for a comfortable stay, as well as having the option of using the building's facilities. The location is fantastic. It is situated in a quiet area of Waikiki overlooking the Ocean and in close proximity (walking distance) to all the restaurants and shopping. There is garage parking available. I would highly recommend this apartment and would without any hestiation definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
29 0
Denver, Colorado
5

Great view and very comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

We just completed a wonderful week of rest and relaxation in this lovely condo. We have visited Waikiki many times and would rate this rental among the best of the condos in the Waikiki Banyan. The apartment is tastefully and comfortably decorated, with thoughtful touches throughout. The view of the ocean is spectacular. The property is very clean and well maintained. We felt a sense of tranquility and serenity in the apartment and looked forward to returning to it when we were out. We would highly recommend this property and look forward to renting it again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
49 1

Map

Car: not necessary

The Waikiki Banyan is a very popular resort for guests who want extra room, privacy and space for extended stays. The property is only one block from world famous Waikiki Beach. As you enter the lobby, you are welcomed by a waterfall and pond and are surrounded by pictures of old Hawaii and Waikiki.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $115
Additional Guest Fee $10 per person per night
Damage Deposit $79

Special Rate! $125.00 per night only for last minute bookings! Rates range from $100-$225 per night. Please inquire for your dates.

Two taxes totaling 13.96%; $100 cleaning Fee, Damage insurance, Fee for credit card

Free Wifi
Rates for 2 guests

Parking available, Rate for non holiday time periods.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.