Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean View Corner Suite!!!

Bedrooms 1
Space 638 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible Bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Gorgeous ocean view directly straight out from the condo in tower 2 at the Waikiki Banyan just 1 block to world famous Waikiki Beach.

The Ocean View is straight out the unit, not to the side or from the Lanai. Sit on the couch and watch the waves! It is also a corner suite so there are no other units on three sides. Giving both views of the ocean and Waikiki! Tons of light and nice cross breezes!

One bedroom, one bath, a full kitchen and two beds in the bedroom! The Lanai has a nice bistro set to watch the ocean and sunset from.

Free wifi, phone and digital TV with a Large HD TV.

Parking available upon request.

If this unit is booked for your dates please check our other ocean view unit in the building that may be open for your dates VRBO #388961.

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

Why The Owner chose Waikiki

The amazing ocean views and what we believe is the best part of Waikiki.

What makes this condo unique

Wonderful Ocean view. Watch the surfers at world famous Canoes surf break from your private lanai. Amazing sunsets from this designer condo.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This place was perfect!! It's in an amazing location and the style is so cute. I loved the upgraded furnishings and amazing window light being a corner unit. We were very comfortable and felt very safe. If you are looking to stay near the beach and walk to everything in Waikiki and the restaurants this is the place for you!
Jul 2017
  • 1 of 1


Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 17
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 638 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean View Corner Suite!!!
average rating of 4.25 based on 9 reviews
Thunder Bay

An OK Stay For a Week

  • 3 of 5

The condo was only a block and a half from the beach so it was an easy walk to get around. The condo itself had good views of the ocean and the patio/swimming pool area on the 6th floor. Being on the 17th floor, it usually didn't take too long for one of the elevators to arrive. Kitchen utensils were adequate; lots of plates, saucers, and cutlery were provided, but there were only 2 mismatched coffee mugs and the only smaller sized wine glass was cracked. There were, however, 2 larger sized wine glasses. The toaster needs replacement as it looks rusty so we never used it.

The only seating available in the living room was a couch, which had a lamp on one side.

WIFI reception was good; The number of television channels was acceptable, but the set was small.

Some small repairs have to be made as the towel rack in the bathroom and the bathroom door knob were ready to fall off. Minor issues as it would take only 5 minutes to repair. The bathtub really needs to be thoroughly cleaned, perhaps even re-caulked. The position of the bidet made it difficult to turn on the taps.

For those of you considering this unit and having a late flight back home that same day, be aware that you must be out of the unit by 10:00 am and the Waikiki Banyan will not store your luggage--we were fortunate that the day was sunny, so we spent our day in the shade of the patio area on the 6th floor, luggage and all, till we departed for the airport around 6 pm that night.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bethel, Maine

I always love staying at the Waikiki Banyan

  • 5 of 5

The location is perfect. It is at the quiet end of the beach. Close to a number of restaurants and shops. The condo was clean, spectacular view of the ocean, and very comfortable for relaxing in the evenings. The owners were accommodating and communicated well prior to arrival and upon checkout

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Las Vegas, NV

Among the lower 1/3 of Banyon condos.

  • 3 of 5

Probably one of the most amenity-less condos in building, and I have stayed at least a dozen owner-operated condos. No DVD player for kids ($35 at Walmart), no AM-FM radio, For Island music maybe ($25 at Walmart). Most condos have a seperate TV in bedroom. Shower hand-helds, but no anti-slip on floor of antiquated tub. Never have seen anywhere a shower-turn on, on bottom of tub spigot. Bidet was nice addition, unfortunately, couldn't get it to work. Patio door extremely hard to ope (WD-40), found where maid service swept the floor, and hid all the sand, ect UNDER the way-too-slippery living room rug. Kitchen was stocked for a party of 3-4, good thing we didn't have more guests in for dinner, some would have to wait for plates, etc. Didn't cook, except in micro-microwave, so can't comment on stove or cooking utensils. At 10 AM on checkout day, a Aston employee unlocked door expecting us to be gone, understood check=out time was noon. Left by 10:30 anyway. Except for living room floor, unit was clean. View was nothing special, but ocean view as described. Would I reccommend this unit = NO, many more in Banyon better, and more reasonable. OK though, only if can't find anything else. Note: Aston people at front desk, store, parking, etc. looked at you like a 2nd class citizen, and rude, if you weren't an Aston guest. Wasn't aware that Aston owned the building. Just as well, I won't ever stay at an Aston again either.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, I am sorry your time in Hawaii was not up to your expectations. However we are very confused by your review. We talked to you during your stay numerous times and helped you with any confusion as I believe at the time you thought the dates you booked with us were the other part of your stay which was in a different unit with a different owner not affiliated with us. We do have all the items in the unit that you describe. We don't have a Bidet in the unit which adds to our confusion. We have no affiliation with Aston and an employee of theirs wouldn't have come to the unit. Aston rents units from owners and rents an area of the lobby from the Building's Association to run as a hotel. Maybe this review was for the other unit you were staying in during your trip? If you had any concerns during your stay and had voiced them to us we would have been more than happy to take care of it immediately. I hope you did have a good time in Hawaii over all and I wish that if you did have any issues in our unit we would have been given the opportunity to make it right. : )
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Very clean and well kept.

  • 4 of 5

It was really worth every penny that we paid for.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fabulous place to stay and enjoy the sun and sand!

  • 5 of 5

Super clean and very welcoming rental. Owner is very easy to work with and the condo is well decorated and cute. The grounds are wonderful, relaxing but have everything you need to enjoy the Hawaiian life... even Barbeque grills are clean and ready to use. Can hardly wait for another opportunity to go.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Home away from Home

  • 4 of 5

My family just returned from our trip to Hawaii and had a great time. This condo did just what we needed it to - it felt like our home away from home. Everything in the pictures (sans the Ponsietta) was there and available for use. The big kitchen island was fantastic! The corner spot was great - easy access to the elevators with a fantastic Makai (Ocean) view. You can even see the pool on the 6th floor deck. Check in and check out were smooth and we even received a call after our stay to see how everything went - how sweet. We thoroughly enjoyed visiting here and hope to stay here on a future trip.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
18 0


Car: not necessary

The Waikiki Banyan is a very popular resort for guests who want extra room, privacy and space for extended stays. The property is only one block from world famous Waikiki Beach. As you enter the lobby, you are welcomed by a waterfall and pond and are surrounded by pictures of old Hawaii and Waikiki.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $79 + Tax
Cleaning $115 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.96%

Special Rate! $125.00 per night only for last minute bookings! Rates range from $100-$225 per night. Please inquire for your dates.

Two taxes totaling 13.96%; $115 cleaning Fee, Damage insurance, Fee for credit card

Free Wifi
Rates for 2 guests

Parking available, Rate for non holiday time periods.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties