Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Affordable Condo at HIlton Head Resort

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6 steps from the Indoor Pool!

We welcome you to our family-friendly condo at Hilton Head Island Resort. Located in Building 3 of the resort, we are just steps away from the indoor pool, spa, sauna, exercise room, and wi-fi hot spot. The condo has a King Size bed in the Master bedroom that we call King Triton's Room. A full size bed with a twin size bunk and a twin bed in the "Mermaid Room". We have a fully functional kitchen, flat screen television and plenty of board games for late night fun! The resort has two outdoor pools and a short walk down the boardwalk to the beach. Come enjoy a stress free vacation at our Affordable Condo in Hilton Head.

Melissa Peagler
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 15, 2018

About Melissa Peagler

We are part of a big family from East Tennessee. We wanted a place that we could enjoy together. Making memories as a family is important. We purchased this condo to make memories for our families and help you make lasting memories of your own.

Melissa Peagler purchased this condo in 2014

Why Melissa Peagler chose Hilton Head Island

We chose a condo at Hilton Head Resort in building 3 with the indoor pool because we loved all the amenities at the resort and the ability to enjoy the indoor pool year around. In addition to all of the building 3 amenities, we also have the luxury of the outdoor pool in building one and the outdoor tennis courts in building four. We loved that our kids would have something to do no matter the weather. The location on the island is great, close to almost everything and yet a very private beach.


Hilton Head Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Resort
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Tennis
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
This is an affordable rental. It is not a luxury accommodation but a great way to spend some time at the beach and enjoy the amenities of the resort.


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Affordable Condo at HIlton Head Resort
average rating of 4.142857 based on 21 reviews

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Apartment was stocked and clean. Kids loved going swimming after coming in from the beach. The staff on property were professional and kept on eye on the place. I felt safe letting the kids explore a little.

Hope to go back next year!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review! I am glad you had a good time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

My Family loves Hilton Head Resort

  • 5 of 5

The resort is affordable and has many amenities. We love the heated indoor pool and hot tub. The walk to the beach is scenic. The condo may be a little older but it had everything we needed. We liked that it was close to the indoor stairs leading to the pool. The owner was helpful in arranging our stay. We had a great time and look forward to returning . We love Hilton Head Resort.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great affordable place

  • 5 of 5

Melissa was very responsive to all of our communications. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the price was right, we aren't fancy people!! Enjoyed the jacuzzi at least once a day. It was overcast and/or colder a lot so didn't get to enjoy the beach, but this is December in SC!! We did enjoy walking out and strolling a couple of times! Thanks and we hope to be back!

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Old ,runned down & dirty

  • 1 of 5

Will NEVER recommend staying at this unit !!! Had to call owner when we arrived because unit was NOT cleaned, she claims cleaning company was there but layers of dust were everywhere and carpets were not even vaccuumed, owner had to send back cleaning company. Tryed to use pull out sofa and it was broken called owner again to let her know, she had to send a handyman to put pull out bed back do we could atleast use the sofa. Owner has now put in a claim staying we broke sofa!!!! Besides all that , unit is old & dated. Paint on cabinets are chipped, carpet looks like it has never been steam cleaned and shower curtains in bathrooms were moldy . A friend had a unit in same resort and her unit was beautiful, this unit needs to be updated and cleaned.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: When we were called and told that the unit had not been cleaned properly, I immediately called the cleaning crew and had them to return to the unit within just a few hours. Then I immediately refunded half of the cleaning fees for the inconvenience. I requested a list of cleaning issues which I never received. We were called about the couch the morning after the guest had used the couch because she could not get the sleeping section back into the couch. She admitted that she had an extra child that used the couch the previous night and just needed assistance to put the sleeper section back. The maintenance tech was there within a short time frame and reported that the couch was bent and broken. We filed a claim on the insurance for the couch and have tried to amicably deal with the situation. The unit is older and we offer a reasonable rate in response which allows families of a variety of means enjoy our vacation home and all the amenities of the resort. We want each guest to make memories with the ones they love and strive to be responsive to all requests or issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3

Fun and relaxing week!

  • 4 of 5

We had a very relaxing and fun week at the beach! The condo is very comfortable and has everything you need for your stay away from home. The short walk to the beach on the boardwalk is nice and if you don't want to walk, all the shuttle drivers were so nice! We can't wait for another girls trip!

Rita, Marsha and Jan

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0





Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
cleaning $100
Tax Rate 10.0%

There is a $100.00 cleaning fee charged on all rentals.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties