Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Affordable Condo at HIlton Head Resort

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6 steps from the Indoor Pool!

We welcome you to our family-friendly condo at Hilton Head Island Resort. Located in Building 3 of the resort, we are just steps away from the indoor pool, spa, sauna, exercise room, and wi-fi hot spot. The condo has a King Size bed in the Master bedroom that we call King Triton's Room. A full size bed with a twin size bunk and a twin bed in the "Mermaid Room". We have a fully functional kitchen, flat screen television and plenty of board games for late night fun! The resort has two outdoor pools and a short walk down the boardwalk to the beach. Come enjoy a stress free vacation at our Affordable Condo in Hilton Head.


Owner
Melissa Peagler
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

About Melissa Peagler

We are part of a big family from East Tennessee. We wanted a place that we could enjoy together. Making memories as a family is important. We purchased this condo to make memories for our families and help you make lasting memories of your own.

Melissa Peagler purchased this condo in 2014

Why Melissa Peagler chose South Carolina

We chose a condo at Hilton Head Resort in building 3 with the indoor pool because we loved all the amenities at the resort and the ability to enjoy the indoor pool year around. In addition to all of the building 3 amenities, we also have the luxury of the outdoor pool in building one and the outdoor tennis courts in building four. We loved that our kids would have something to do no matter the weather. The location on the island is great, close to almost everything and yet a very private beach.

Map

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This is an affordable rental. It is not a luxury accommodation but a great way to spend some time at the beach and enjoy the amenities of the resort.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Affordable Condo at HIlton Head Resort
average rating of 4.0 based on 18 reviews
1

Old ,runned down & dirty

  • 1 of 5

Will NEVER recommend staying at this unit !!! Had to call owner when we arrived because unit was NOT cleaned, she claims cleaning company was there but layers of dust were everywhere and carpets were not even vaccuumed, owner had to send back cleaning company. Tryed to use pull out sofa and it was broken called owner again to let her know, she had to send a handyman to put pull out bed back do we could atleast use the sofa. Owner has now put in a claim staying we broke sofa!!!! Besides all that , unit is old & dated. Paint on cabinets are chipped, carpet looks like it has never been steam cleaned and shower curtains in bathrooms were moldy . A friend had a unit in same resort and her unit was beautiful, this unit needs to be updated and cleaned.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: When we were called and told that the unit had not been cleaned properly, I immediately called the cleaning crew and had them to return to the unit within just a few hours. Then I immediately refunded half of the cleaning fees for the inconvenience. I requested a list of cleaning issues which I never received. We were called about the couch the morning after the guest had used the couch because she could not get the sleeping section back into the couch. She admitted that she had an extra child that used the couch the previous night and just needed assistance to put the sleeper section back. The maintenance tech was there within a short time frame and reported that the couch was bent and broken. We filed a claim on the insurance for the couch and have tried to amicably deal with the situation. The unit is older and we offer a reasonable rate in response which allows families of a variety of means enjoy our vacation home and all the amenities of the resort. We want each guest to make memories with the ones they love and strive to be responsive to all requests or issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3
4

Fun and relaxing week!

  • 4 of 5

We had a very relaxing and fun week at the beach! The condo is very comfortable and has everything you need for your stay away from home. The short walk to the beach on the boardwalk is nice and if you don't want to walk, all the shuttle drivers were so nice! We can't wait for another girls trip!

Rita, Marsha and Jan

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The property in person was not the way it looked on the V.R.B.O. site

  • 1 of 5

Before I arrived, I was not told how to enter the code in order to access

entry. After 45 minutes later, I had to wait for the someone to open the condo.

Also, the rugs were dirty and stained throughout.

Not able to use the oven because when opening the oven door, it hit the refrigerator door

not allowing the oven door to open.

Overall, it was a disappointing one week vacation!!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mr. Giugliano, I apologize that your stay was not as you have anticipated. You were given the correct code to the standard lock box used by most real estate companies and were unable to operate the lock box. When you contacted me, I immediately called the security office and had them come to show you how to unlock the door. They called me back as soon as they returned to the gate house to let me know that you were able to enter. The condo unit was constructed to hold a apartment size refrigerator. We do have a full size refrigerator in the condo to allow for more storage of food. Due to the larger refrigerator, you do have to open the door of the refrigerator to open the oven. We felt that the larger refrigerator was a trade off. There are a few stains on the carpet in the dining area. We hope to refinish the flooring soon. It is not a luxury condo unit, but it does have an affordable price. It is clean and allows you to the amenities at the park. Again, I apologize that your trip did not meet your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good Value for pricing

  • 4 of 5

Rough start. When we arrived, the condo had not been cleaned from the last visitor. Tough way to start a vacation having to do laundry and clean. BUT we contacted the owner, and she went above and beyod to help out. That is all i could ask for. Decent resort, not ocean front, but a short walk to the beach. Had a very nice time with my family!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I"m so sorry that It had not been cleaned, we had some miscommunication with the cleaning company. I talked with the cleaning company and we have a process to make sure this does not happen again. I'm glad the trip was a success after the bumpy start.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Indianapolis
5

One of our best vacations!

  • 5 of 5

Loved having the indoor facilities in the same building! We rented bikes that were delivered so only used the car to go out to dinner. Everything else we needed was either at the resort or within biking distance. Great location, great amenities, great value!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $100

There is a $100.00 cleaning fee charged on all rentals.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.