Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Quiet Cottage In The Mountains

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

This 3 Bedroom, 1 Bath house with a fully equipped kitchen sits on a half acre of grass and trees. The journey to the house offers a view speckled with apple orchards, farms and livestock. You'll turn onto a dirt road and be surrounded by mountains.

There is a TV, VCR, DVD with Antennae (no cable). Basic linens provided. Front deck and a swing chair in yard. Near Chimney Rock, Lake Lure and Hendersonville. 45 minutes to Biltmore.

Well behaved dogs considered with an extra fee upon approval..

Unannounced pets will require a double fee.

More Details

owner/property manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018


Hendersonville Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • DVD Player ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • arboretum
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Quiet Cottage In The Mountains
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews
Cornelius, nc

Perfect place to get off the grid and relax.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was so clean and neat. Owners were very nice and met us when we arrived to show us around the house. It is very quiet and a person can get off the grid if desired. Nature and relaxation personified. We will plan to stay again in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Get Away in the Mountains

  • 5 of 5

The ride up to the house is amazing with the rolling views of the mountains. The house is tucked away with very little noise. A perfect place to relax but within 30 minutes of everything.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute Rental!

  • 5 of 5

This is a nice property which has been thoughtfully decorated & appointed in a charming "country" style. The kitchen, though very small, is well supplied with cookware and some extras have been provided for the guest which are a nice benefit.

Our primary focus was Hendersonville, so this was a bit far out of town to be convenient for us, but the property itself is great! The property manager is very responsive, helpful, and easy to work with. We appreciated being able to stay here.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

One of the most quite places I've ever stayed. Thanks for sharing your cabin.

  • 4 of 5

One of the most quite places I've ever stayed. Thanks for sharing your cabin.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just right!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place to unplug, unwind, and share time with friends/family. The place is clean, spacious and has everything you need (even on site washer-dryer!) to forget about your worries and spend some quality time with your fellow guests. The owner is attentive but not at all intrusive--always just a text away. The location allowed us to have a day trip to Sliding Rock & Asheville one day and Chimney Rock & Lake Lure the other. Keep in mind there's no wifi but Starbucks/Chick-fila are always a short drive away if you need to use the internet (but why would you in this perfect location!).

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not warm and fuzzy! Would not recommend

  • 1 of 5

I have been to many places.Traveled all over the U.S.,..The first words OUT OF OWNERS MOUTH,were ..." have a dogs,? ( after booking w to pugs!)There where dogs, Here this week!! YOUR DOG MAY ACT ON THAT!It has been so long since you booked the house! DO NOT GO IN THE ATTIC! OK!!!""" The toilet paper is ...well , rest area quality, Rude..THE BED FELL ON FLOOR! (SLEEPING ALONE)..Every night!! ,PICTURES ARE MISLEADING! NO YARD FOR A PET FRIENDY HOME!! No Tv..It is so dated I would bring my own!..Not even funny!..Unless you want to be upset ,

don't rent!!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to read that someone had a less excellent stay. I do admit that I forgot our guest had booked with dogs. I was disappointed in myself that I had forgotten because we normally leave treats for people traveling with pets and make sure the furniture is covered (it usually has fresh covers now anyway, so we were okay there). I mention when we've had dogs on recent stays so if our guests' own dogs sniff around they know why. I'm sorry if that was taken as rude. I couldn't have known about the bed falling to the floor because no guest before had complained and it wasn't mentioned until well after this stay, even though I texted midweek to ask if everything was okay. I prefer to fix problems than read about them in reviews. I suspect we weren't at the house to fix it because we have smelled smoke and seen ashes on the coffee table. It is listed as a non-smoking house. As for the décor and the TV being "dated", they're all in the photos. I don't deny the house is a bit "off the grid". If rustic isn't what you're looking for this isn't the stay for you. The yard isn't fenced and dogs need to be leashed. The mattress shifting on the bed has been addressed. I'm over 190 lbs and jumped on it to test it out so future guests can sleep comfortably.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2


Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Nearest Motorway
128 Miles
Charlotte Motor Way
Car: necessary

Biltmore Estates 39 miles


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $99
Cleaning Fee $60
Tax Rate 11.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties