Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Tahoe Keys Condo with Boat Dock, Water & Mountain View

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Put your feet up at our spacious 3BR, 2BA condo in the Tahoe Keys! A second-level deck has a striking view of the canal. Close to Tahoe Keys amenities, shops, and restaurants!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Hang your hat and get comfy in our bright South Lake Tahoe condo. We’re situated right on the waterway with a clear view of the canal. Stretch out on the deck and watch the world go by! Bring your boat, or rent one from the marina, and keep it at our private dock - this is the perfect condo for summer fun!

Enjoy the well-equipped kitchen to plan a feast at the dining table, or prep some tasty burgers on the gas grill.

The open living room is great for relaxing with friends and family. We especially love stretching out on the sectional couch with views of the waterways through the sliding glass doors. After a day of alpine adventure, gather by the fireplace and enjoy a show on the flat screen TV.

The spacious master bedroom features a four-poster bed, wooden dresser, and nightstands. Store your clothes in the walk-in closet. The en-suite bathroom features a shower/tub combo with glass privacy doors.

The second bedroom has two twin beds, while the third bedroom features a queen bed, a flatscreen TV with DVD/VCR, and sliding doors to the back deck. The guest bath features a walk-in shower.

LOCATION

This condo commands a prime central location in the Tahoe Keys. Take a boat to breathtaking Emerald Bay, ride a bike to Fallen Leaf Lake, or a hike to the top of Mount Tallac. Tahoe offers endless recreation opportunities and is breathtaking in all seasons! At night, check out a live show, or try your luck at the nearby Stateline casinos. We are located less than a mile to several excellent restaurants. Or just stay put and bask in the fresh mountain air while taking in views of the waterways and the mountains.

VIOLATION/EVICTION WARNING:

The City of South Lake Tahoe has very strict ordinances governing vacation rentals. This property cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 8 people and 2 cars - and is strictly enforced and patrolled 24 hours/day. Excessive noise or over-occupancy at any time of day will result in citation/fine up to $2,000 (as well as any fines assessed against the homeowner). Please note that TurnKey has a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction. WARNING: This condo is located in a sound-sensitive neighborhood and is not suitable for large or noisy groups. City of SLT License 102923.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-out are possible. Enjoy the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2017

Map

Amenities

Tahoe Keys Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
0% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Tahoe Keys Condo with Boat Dock, Water & Mountain View
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
5

It was everything we expected.

  • 5 of 5

Great place in a beautiful location. It met all of our expectations.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Rental Review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have been coming to Lake Tahoe with our boat for 15 straight years. First year staying in the Tahoe Keys. Tahoe Keys are absolutely beautiful and convenient. This vacation rental was comfortable and clean and very convenient with the private boat dock. 10/10 would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, CA
3

Great location but needs a deep cleaning

  • 3 of 5

We celebrated our 11th wedding anniversary with our two kids during our stay. I would say that of all the VRBO locations that we have stayed in at South LakeTahoe, this unit was in desperate need of a deep cleaning. There were cobwebs all along the ceiling, the carpet and couch were in need of a deep cleaning and I had to clean the stairway handrail myself because it was sticky and dirty. The unit was a great location with a dock and we enjoyed the condo association amenities. While we enjoyed our stay, I would not stay here again. I feel for the amount of money we paid, this unit could have been cleaner.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Angela, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are following up with our Housekeeping Team to make sure the cleanliness issues you have reported are addressed and resolved. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location, dog friendly and extremely convenient with a boat!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Thanksgiving Get Away

  • 3 of 5

We just returned from 3 nights at this property. We were originally scheduled to stay 4 nights but decided to cut our trip short as we were all wanting to get back to our own beds and pillows. So let's talk about the beds and pillows.....pillows were the cheapest foam pillows ever and definitely have seen better days. The mattresses and sheets on all the beds were also well worn. The kitchen was in need of some repairs. The dishwasher soap dispenser was broken (there also wasn't any diswasher soap provided). I burned my hand when pulling the oven rack out with an oven mitt that had a fairly sizable hole. I checked the other oven mitts in the drawer and they too had holes or were pretty tired. Overall condition of the condo was "tired" and could use some updating. It was however clean.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lori, thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. That being said, we do apologize if you were not comfortable and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured that we have since replaced the linens and addressed the other issues you brought to light. By the way, you were perfect guests and we're hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties