check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Squaw Condos Ski-in Ski-Out Two Bedroom Condo

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This unit is located on the top floor of 22 Station West Building. The unit is approximately 900 square feet. The unit has two full bathrooms and is completely furnished with warm custom furniture, a queen-sized sofa sleeper located in the living room, color television and a DVD player. High speed internet is provided via wireless network. The unit has a cozy gas fireplace with stone hearth, dining room with table and chairs and private balconies with decorative railings.

The spacious master bedroom includes a king-sized bed and an adjacent master bathroom. The guest bedroom and bathroom offer all the comforts and amenities for larger families. For your convenience, the kitchen is equipped with ample cooking utensils, a refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and range. Hydronic heating is used to heat the slate tiles on the kitchen and bathroom floors. Ski storage locker located on the first floor. The unit was built in 2002 and is located in the Village at Squaw Valley.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
William Hansen
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2017

About William Hansen

Owner actively involved in renting units at Squaw Valley. We own several units available for rent.

William Hansen purchased this condo in 2006

Why William Hansen chose Lake Tahoe North Shore CA

Simply put...Squaw Valley USA is the 'Best in the West'!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Welcome to The Village at Squaw Valley!
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Squaw Condos Ski-in Ski-Out Two Bedroom Condo
average rating of 4.5 based on 27 reviews
5

Nice spot in the Village

  • 5 of 5

Super convenient location. Nice set up for 2 couples. Park in the lower level garage and take the elevator up to your unit. Several dining options, shuttle to Alpine Meadows and Squaw lifts are a short walk through the Village (less than 200 yards).

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the use of our beautiful condo. Looking forward to seeing you and your friends soon! Regards, SQUAW CONDOS
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Foster City CA
4

Very acceptable accommodations and convenient for ski in ski put

  • 4 of 5

Mostly comfortable. Very limited cooking utensils and pots/pans. Not very convenient if cooking in. Beds were moderately comfortable. Everything was clean. Convenient ski in/out.

Overall nice stay

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! I will make sure I do another inventory of the cooking utensils to make for a better cooking experience. We appreciate your comments to help us provide a better guest experience. Thank you for your stay! Regards, SQUAW CONDOS
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

not worth premium holiday price

  • 2 of 5

Start positive, good location for mountain access! the snow was great and the people are so very nice.

the problem is the unit is over the parking lot and yes we were there during the holiday rush but it was very noisy day and all night. we paid a premium nightly rate for the dates we choose and for the money the unit was ill stocked only 4 wine glasses NO wine opener NO bottle opener we had to borrow from the neighbors who were very nice and all other items were cheaply made and broken. The furniture is a bit tired as well as the master bedding and Being that we have stayed in a lot of rentals in all different ski areas around the USA In comparison for the price this was one of our least favorite. if we paid regular rates some of the things I would of tolerated or expected so keep that in mind. just not with the price we paid.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry you had to leave early and felt you overpaid based on leaving early. We have replaced the wine glasses that were broken during your stay. The Village is noisy during the peak season especially during the Christmas break. Wishing you the best! Regards, SQUAW CONDOS
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Miami, FL
5

Convenient, Comfortable and Cozy

  • 5 of 5

Just finished getting back from Squaw Valley, and absolutely enjoying staying in this condo. The location couldn not be anymore convenient and accessible to the resort. If you are looking for a place to stay during any season of the year while visiting squaw valley I absolutely recommend stopping by here, especially during the winter and ski season, of which I look forward to visiting some other time. The condo was comfortable and cozy for us, and included all basic essentials for one to enjoy a pleasant stay. Look forward to a future return.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your glowing review! We appreciate your comments and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return! Regards, SQUAW CONDOS
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

1 time at squaw village

  • 3 of 5

the room overlooked the parking lot. which I am ok with but it was the slow season and even so it was really loud at night. could hear people talking like they were in the room with us. even woke up the kids. I think it may have been employees after getting off work socializing. because it was late.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. The Village is warm in the summer and with the windows open at night you are sure to hear voices. We appreciate your comments as we forward to Squaw Valley to remind their employees people are sleeping in the condos and to keep their voices down. Thank you! Regards, SQUAW CONDOS
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at the condo! We had arrived earlier than planned and was still able to check-in without any issues. The owner was great at responding to emails quickly which I very much appreciated. The condo was equipped with everything we needed to feel comfortable as if we were right at home. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Reno Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Squaw Creek

Photos

Rates & Availability

Olympic Valley Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 3
Jan 17 2017 - Feb 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$349
From
$479
Fri,Sat
 
 
Ski Week
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$609
 
 
Winter 4
Feb 26 2017 - Mar 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$349
From
$479
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017 Audi FIS
Mar 8 2017 - Mar 11 2017
4 night minimum stay
$609
 
 
Winter 5
Mar 12 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$349
From
$479
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wanderlust 2017
Jul 17 2017 - Jul 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
$279
From
$329
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$199
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure cleaning fee $130
Tax Rate 12.0%

$15 per night fee for Squaw Valley Hospitality. The $15 Fee is included in the quoted rates. The $15 fee goes directly to Squaw Valley Hospitality.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Olympic Valley Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 875 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties