Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Squaw Condos Ski-in Ski-Out Two Bedroom Condo

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 875 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This unit is located on the top floor of 22 Station West Building. The unit is approximately 900 square feet. The unit has two full bathrooms and is completely furnished with warm custom furniture, a queen-sized sofa sleeper located in the living room, color television and a DVD player. High speed internet is provided via wireless network. The unit has a cozy gas fireplace with stone hearth, dining room with table and chairs and private balconies with decorative railings.

The spacious master bedroom includes a king-sized bed and an adjacent master bathroom. The guest bedroom and bathroom offer all the comforts and amenities for larger families. For your convenience, the kitchen is equipped with ample cooking utensils, a refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and range. Hydronic heating is used to heat the slate tiles on the kitchen and bathroom floors. Ski storage locker located on the first floor. The unit was built in 2002 and is located in the Village at Squaw Valley.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
William Hansen
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 10, 2017

About William Hansen

Owner actively involved in renting units at Squaw Valley. We own several units available for rent.

William Hansen purchased this condo in 2006

Why William Hansen chose Lake Tahoe North Shore CA

Simply put...Squaw Valley USA is the 'Best in the West'!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Welcome to The Village at Squaw Valley!
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Olympic Valley Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 875 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
16% Complete
9% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
Squaw Condos Ski-in Ski-Out Two Bedroom Condo
average rating of 4.322581 based on 32 reviews
5

Centrally located.

  • 5 of 5

This property is centrally located and easy access to the slopes and all the shops. It has a well set up kitchen and the showers are great. The balcony overlooks the parking lot, but also a beautiful view of the mountains. Being on the 4th floor. You don't hear the cars.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate it very much when a guest takes the time to write a positive review. Usually people will be quick to provide a negative review and much slower to provide a positive review. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay and the benefits of our special unit., Thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Regards, SQUAW CONDOS
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

LOUD, run down, and falling apart

  • 1 of 5

This place looked so promising in pictures, but reality was very different. I should have paid attention to the negative reviews this place had gotten.

NOISE is a major problem as noted in many other reviews. Amazingly, the sources of the noise the night we stayed were not the same as in other reviews. We had people sleeping in both rooms and the living room -- NO ONE slept a wink.

In the master bedroom, a LOUD DRILLING SOUND (it literally sounded like someone was drilling in the next room) came on every 10-15 minutes, waking us up every time we were about to fall asleep. The best I could determine was that it was some kind of mechanical function in the building walls.

In the living room, the windows were SO poorly sealed, that every time the wind kicked up, the windows made a sound that my father could only describe as "a cow dying." I thought he was joking until I sat there during breakfast -- I was astounded by how loud the "howling" was. The sound was so loud that my sister and her husband could hear it all night long as well (they had the 2nd bedroom). Basically, NO ONE slept.

In addition, the condo itself felt really worn out and in need of renovation. The carpet was dingy. The couch material felt dirty, and when we opened it up to pull out the bed, there was a huge hole in the back cushion. All of the blankets were either ripped or stained. The sheets were worn out. The fireplace worked randomly. Random lights were not working.

To top it all off, the ceiling started LEAKING right where the sofa bed would be the second evening, so we finally decided "enough is enough" and LEFT despite having paid for a second night.

I hope the owners will refund our second night given that it was impossible to sleep there.

I think with some renovations this could be a nice place again, but right now, I cannot recommend it.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the story! The review is comical at best although quite entertaining. I especially appreciated the comment about leaving early and hoping for a refund. I received your review today, three weeks after your stay, with no communication regarding any of your alleged issues. I trust you studied statistics in College and are able to calculate the area under the curve. This is where the probability of a refund lies. I hope you get better soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Larchmont, NY
5

Great Location for Skiing at Squaw Valley

  • 5 of 5

The Village at Squaw Building #4 sits in the middle of the Village at Squaw complex. This unit is on the 4th floor and although it is adjacent to the Squaw Resort parking lot you really see the mountains when you are seated and enjoying the gas fireplace. The unit is very quiet. The outdoor hot tub and indoor sauna on the 2nd floor are awesome for "apres ski". There is a little market around the corner if you want to make eggs etc for breakfast in the condo (which we did). And, it is a very short walk to the gondola and lifts (and to the Inn Shop if you are renting/demoing any equipment). A fabulous time overall!! Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you soon! Regards, SQUAW CONDOS
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Comfortable for three or less

  • 2 of 5

The property is in a good location in regards to access to village and lifts. In regards to what is available at squaw this place seems adequate. The place was very clean but the smell of toxic cleaning supplies was intense but it aired out after several hours of leaving windows open and cooking. There did not seem to be many updates to apartment in long time as the roll out couch is very old and barely comfortable enough to sleep on ( and only comfortable for one person) and there is lamp over the table awkwardly placed so you bump your head that no one has bothered to easily fix. Bedding in general needs an update. Apartment is above the main parking lot so noise is an issue especially if they need to plow during the night. Kitchen in decent shape although no wine opener also no way to play music, but I guess the three tv's make up for that? Would only consider staying in that apartment again if it were three or less people (two able or willing to share a bed) and no where else available.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: David: Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the strong smell of cleaning products as we thoroughly clean our units between guest stays to insure a clean environment. The parking lot can be noisy when the snow is falling as the plows need to clear to keep the resort open. I hope you enjoyed your skiing experience and we are sorry the unit was a little to small for your group. Regards, SQUAW CONDOS
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Spot for Skiing

  • 4 of 5

Great location for skiing. The unit was also very nice, and the owner very helpful. Only issues we had were 1. sheets on sleeper sofa were not changed from previous guest (we had our own sheets for this bed thought) and 2. only 4 coffee mugs (had some paper ones left over from a Starbucks run).

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great time at Squaw. We will make sure to let our janitorial crew know they missed the sheets on the pullout couch and we apologize for their oversight. It appears two mugs are missing and we will make sure to get those replaced. Thanks again for your stay and we look forward to seeing you again! Regards, SQUAW CONDOS
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice spot in the Village

  • 5 of 5

Super convenient location. Nice set up for 2 couples. Park in the lower level garage and take the elevator up to your unit. Several dining options, shuttle to Alpine Meadows and Squaw lifts are a short walk through the Village (less than 200 yards).

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the use of our beautiful condo. Looking forward to seeing you and your friends soon! Regards, SQUAW CONDOS
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Reno Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Squaw Creek

Photos

Rates & Availability

Olympic Valley Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Wanderlust 2017
Jul 17 2017 - Jul 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
$279
From
$329
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 25 2017 - Jan 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$999
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure cleaning fee $130
Tax Rate 12.0%

$15 per night fee for Squaw Valley Hospitality. The $15 Fee is included in the quoted rates. The $15 fee goes directly to Squaw Valley Hospitality.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties