Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great family vacations and family reunions! Sleeps 4-24. Room for all!

Sleeps25
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms7
Space 3,800 sq. ft.
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Chateau / Main house 6bdrm 5 bath & Guest house 2 bdrm 2 bath (sleeps 18-23)

Paradise Ranch offers you exceptional accomodations for large groups of people with plenty of room to congregate without feeling cramped.Sit outside and enjoy the large wrap around porch and the gorgeous grounds, or cozy up to one of the four fireplaces. Whether you are planning a romantic couple's wine tasting weekend, a family reunion,a retreat to the country with family and friends, a place your kids can come and play, or you just need a place where you can lounge poolside and enjoy the laid back lifestyle of the Central Coast, PARADISE RANCH ESTATE is the ideal location for you. You'll find the ten minute drive in to downtown Paso Robles breathtaking as you follow the meandering road passing ranches, farms, and vineyards. You'll be only a couple of miles from the historic ranch town of Creston and just three miles from the best of the East Paso Robles wineries. Come relax with us!

Keywords: house,groups,golf,families,

reunions,children,luxury,spa,pool.

More Details

Owner
Amanda Peel
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

About Amanda Peel

We are a family owned and operated business. Owner also lives on the property

Amenities

Paso Robles Chateau / Country House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 25
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Downstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Downstairs
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Upstairs located between bedroom 4&5
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs located between bdrm 3&4
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , tub , shower , Master bath
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Master bath guest house
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , shower , Guest house
  • all bathrooms are full baths
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 25
  • Master bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Downstairs
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Downstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Upstairs
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Upstairs
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Upstairs
    Bedroom 7 - 1 king , Master bedroom guest house
    Bedroom 8 - 1 queen , Guest house 2 nd bedroom
    Other (See Description) - 3 single roll aways, 2 double roll aways, double sleep sofa
  • MAIN HOUSE- 1 king, 5 queen, 3 single rollaway, 1 double rollaway, 1 crib Guest House- 1 king, 1 queen, 1 single roll away, double sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

Great family vacations and family reunions! Sleeps 4-24. Room for all!
average rating of 4.861111 based on 36 reviews
5

Awsome place, must stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

This house is ideal for kids and adults. Kids: Lots of space to run around, kids enjoyed a lot playing in the play area, from babies to big kids. We had a egg hunt around the property which the kids enjoyed! Next, coming to adults- awesome kitchen with a dream pantry!! Every thing was provided, in terms of utensils, cutlery etc. Nice accommodating bedrooms and nicely maintained bathrooms. Kids had fun with the double shower :). There is a huge room on the upstairs which was ideal for all of us to gather around and have fun! We wish we could stay longer:) And lastly the HOST,very kind, caring, supportive and wonderful human being. Awesome place to stay, cannot stress enough!:))))))

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Had my 30th birthday weekend here. It was great!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great property, great location!

  • 5 of 5

OK first the good stuff... this property is HUGE... tons of parking, lots of room for family and friends, close to downtown Paso Robles with the wineries and everything.

Now for the cautions... The heating in the small house was hard to regulate. The master was too hot and the second bedroom too cold. Once we closed the vents in the master, all was good! In the main house, the heat was great. I slept really well (room 1 on the ground floor of the main house). I actually slept better than in my own house (I heard somewhere that the body temperature needs to drop by two percent in order for the person to fall asleep). It was cool and completely silent and the bed was SO comfortable. Kind of weird as I'm used to the city noises... The TVs were a bit hard to figure out. I'm used to universal remotes that manage everything so I don't have to spend 30 minutes figuring out how to get sports to play. There were multiple remotes with no instructions so we had to spend quite a bit of time figuring them out. In the end, my tech savvy bro ended up streaming the game to the TV using his laptop so all was well.

The kitchen in the main house was not ideal. There was not a lot of counter space and as we cooked, it was a bit difficult. I've rented a lot of houses in my day and overall this was great but the kitchen was not designed by a cook. However, the stove was awesome. Large oven and six burners on top. Loved cooking Thanksgiving dinner on it!

There were a lot of knives/pans/etc needed for cooking. If you plan on cooking, get there and inventory the items on hand, then make the 20+ minute trek (each way) to Vons and stock up on what you need, and you will be good.

If you want fire in the fireplaces, they recommend bringing your own Duraflame logs. (You can get them at Vons.)

The tennis courts were great! Kids loved them. Strangely enough, the kids declared that the playhouse was "haunted" without any kind of empirical evidence... it was actually pretty cool (IMO).

The owner was really nice. She met us when we arrived and said she was leaving in two days for Africa (how cool is that?!?). We had a problem with the coffee maker in the small house and she brought us a new one right away. Thanks for that!

Overall our stay was great and I would highly recommend this place as a great place to stay in Paso Robles!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thorough, honest, and positive review! I am sorry you had issues with the heat in the guest house. We will definitely inspect the vents in each room and see if we can't make it work a bit more evenly. Also the remote controls in the media room are a bit tricky, but I have a laminated instruction sheet plus all remotes are labeled. It may have gone missing or been misplaced but I will make sure it is there for future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

This property is beautiful...but!!!

  • 3 of 5

The property is beautiful...expansive grounds with tennis/basketball court, large front lawn for ball games, great house with pool and outdoor barbecue area, and a great guest house. The problem is with the owner, who lives on the property. This was our third year renting this property. We had no problems the first two years; this year, however, the owner complained almost daily: the kids were making ruts in the dirt when riding their bikes; playing with a small remote control car behind the property was kicking up dirt; a power outage caused the internet to go down, and she blamed our children; and she made daily comments to us about what a hard time she was having with us this year!!! We won't be returning.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have a very clear contract and set of rules. At the top of that list is that we expect children to be supervised at all times for their own safety. These 8- 10 children were destructive and running amuck to the point of neighbors complaining to us that they had almost hit these kids who were in the middle of the road, which we asked them many times to not let their children play in the middle of the road. We had a delivery driver complain to us that he could not back out of the property due to these kids surrounding him and there was no one around to tell these kids to get out of the way. I felt that these guests just wanted to turn their kids loose and not have to pay attention to them, so we repeatedly asked them to supervise their children. I don't think that was too much to ask. Paradise Ranch bends over backwards to make sure all guests are comfortable and enjoying their stay and the last thing we would want is someone's precious children to get hurt or injured.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
5

Family Paso trip

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in this beautiful setting. There were fifteen of us. Nine adults and 6 kids. So much space. The kids loved the pool, the two story play house and the play structure.hope to come back next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great escape for the whole family

  • 5 of 5

Held a family reunion involving relatives from coast to coast with 20 teen/adults ranging from 15 to 64 years old with 4 children under 3 years. There was fun for the whole family at Paradise Ranch and everyone had a place to lay their head at night. We felt right at home. Also loved the whale watching at Avila, the sea elephants near Ragged Point and the Hearst Castle tour as well as the many wineries we visited.

Definitely looking to book a reunion here again after we give other parts of the country a chance.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Paso Robles Chateau / Country House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$1,475
$8,850
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $350
Tax Rate 10.0%

To avoid a 4-9% service fee now charged by VRBO You can pay directly to Paradise Ranch. We take all credit cards, cash, or check.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties