Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Seagrove. Beach Beachside 30A - Ideal Retreat - Sleeps 4 - Steps to the Ocean

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 792 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4; plus LR pull out couch queen size

Treat yourself to a memorable stay in Beachside VIllas located in family oriented beautiful Seagrove Beach. Conveniently situated between the two pools (both with restrooms and one pool heated when weather appropriate), our condo is steps across the parking lot to the short stroll down Beachside Villas’ private boardwalk with one step down to the white sands – no hassle with lugging beach gear down steep stairways. Chairs and umbrellas are available for rental. Bike rentals are convenient, as well, with door to door delivery.

Parking for two cars is right in front of the unit making loading and unloading easy.

You enter on the 1st floor into a bright open plan living room, dining room, and fully equipped kitchen with 2 bar stools for additional dining. The living room has a HD flat screen TV/DVR with flat screen TV’s in both bedrooms, as well. All three TV's have Netflix. The master suite offers a new king mattress with plenty of space in the room which has hardwood floors. The rest of the condo has beach-proof tile flooring. The 2nd bedroom has new pillow top mattresses – two twins – and has a marvelous view of Eastern Lake. A new refrigerator was installed in December 2015, new full size front loading washer and dryer dishwasher, and microwave were added November 2017. Both bedrooms have full baths with tub/shower to give everyone a quick refresh after a day on the shore. Free wifi internet, cable, and phone are furnished.

The unit is listed as sleeping 4, but the living room couch pulls out and sleeps 2; however the living room is small, and it gets crowded with the couch out. It just depends on what you are comfortable with.

The patio is shaded with loads of palm trees in view, just part of the fantastic landscaping at Beachside Villas. It seats 4.

Another way to enjoy nature is to walk, run, or bike down the 17 miles of trails on 30A. Several state parks are nearby for exploring and a beach picnic for a change of scenery.

Besides having convenient beach access, our unit backs up to lovely Eastern Lake and its charming lily pads. Two BBQ grills, one behind the unit and one to the left, overlook the lake. Each has prep tables, and one has a dining deck by the lake. Not only can you walk to see the sunrise on the beach, you also can step out your door with a cup of coffee and view it rise over the shimmering lake.

For more action, Seaside is 2-3 miles west with the famous restaurants Great Southern Grill and Bud and Alley's. Lots of shops abound there, including everything from quaint Modica Market to wonderful art galleries. Rosemary Beach is 5 miles east with cobblestone streets, wine and tapas bars, boutiques, and moderate to fine dining. Gourmet fare is available at 30A, about 1/2 mile away

For busy night life besides Seaside and Rosemary Beach, Destin is 15 miles west with plenty of restaurant/bars, most with outdoor seating. Destin also makes for a great more reasonable. There are children's activities there, as well as in Panama City Beach.

Seagrove Beach gives you the best of both seaside worlds - whatever you are looking for, destination on rainy days with two huge outlet malls - one rather exclusive, the second more reasonable. Seagrove offers tranquility and family time or the more active beach life.

More Details

Owner
M Elizabeth Parker Pell
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

About M Elizabeth Parker Pell

We vacationed with family for years at Seaside, so we know 30 A well, but when it came time to buy, we chose Seagrove Beach. Not crossing the road is such a relief! Close, convenient beach access became the primary 'must have' for our purchase. Guests will find Beachside Villas quiet and perfect for families and couples who want to avoid the commercialism of Destin or Panama City, yet both are 15-20vminutes away. We found this most appealing, as our family ranges from ages 68 to 25 years old, and the young singles, the couples with young children, and, of course, John and I, the oldsters, all love it here, and everyone finds activities that keep them asking for time to grab a stay at Sea Dream. I'm a retired English professor, and John is Coordinator of Guitar studies at Belmont University here in Nashville. He also has a busy performing schedule. John is from Boston, and I grew up with the ocean as my front yard in Virginia Beach. It has been my dream to have a home again on the sea to share with my family, and now we finally made it happen! We couldn't be happier with our choice of Sea Dream.

M Elizabeth Parker Pell purchased this condo in 2013

Why M Elizabeth Parker Pell chose Beaches of South Walton

Beachside Villas is away from the razzle-dazzle of Destin and Panama City, but both are within 15-20 miles. If you like high-rise living and crowded beaches, you won't like Seagrove Beach. You can visit Seaside and Rosemary Beach within minutes. We love the family atmosphere while also being the perfect romantic getaway. It's also great for Snowbirds.

What makes this condo unique

Sea Dream sits beachside of 30 A, but it's tucked away 3 or 4 blocks from the hustle and bustle of the main road. When you enter the complex, you enter a world of comfort and serenity.

Map

17 miles of walking and bike trails. Minutes from active Seaside and Rosemary Beach. 15 miles to Destin and Panama City Beach with every beach amusement imaginable,.

Amenities

Seagrove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 792 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
In addition, enjoy surf fishing, paddle boarding rentals, cycling, walking, shuffleboard, antiquing, dining/shopping; in nearby Destin: deep sea fishing, windsurfing, sailing, water theme parks, outlet malls.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Seagrove. Beach Beachside 30A - Ideal Retreat - Sleeps 4 - Steps to the Ocean
average rating of 4.703704 based on 27 reviews
5

Beautiful condo just steps from pool and beach !

  • 5 of 5

Great condo. It had everything we possibly needed and more. Great location.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review! We're pleased you found it had everything you needed and that you enjoyed being so close to the pool (but not close enough to be bothered with noise) and the beach. Hope to have you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chesterfield, Missouri
5

Cozy condo in close proximity to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 3 enjoyed our week in Elizabeth's condo. We found the pictures to be accurate and the furnishings to be clean and comfortable. While not a large unit, we felt the space was well-designed. We loved that the complex is on the south side of 30A -- it was a short walk across the parking lot and to the beach! Elizabeth was very responsive to our questions and booking was a breeze. We would recommend!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you had a good time in our space! Proximity to the beach was what sold us on purchasing there. I just love not having to go down a long, steep flight of stairs to hit the sand or to have to cross 30A. I also enjoy sitting by the little lake with the lily pads in the mornings. We're happy to have helped you in any way possible and would love to have you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

good things come in small packages

  • 4 of 5

Well equipped and clean rental unit. Is fine for 2 people, but the kitchen, living room not large enough for 4. Location is fine with short walk to beach with pool next door to rental. Owner provides chairs and other items for use on beach. Also, kitchen table area very small.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the amenities nearby, especially the beach. So sorry you felt cramped. We stay with 5 and don't have problems, but we are outside most of the time, even at night with the stars on the beach. Hope to have you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, well stocked and close to beach

  • 5 of 5

This is a clean place to stay. The bedrooms are good sized and each has a bathroom. The kitchen and LR are a little small, only one sofa in the LR. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils and dishes. The only thing we needed that it didn't have was bread or muffin pans to make cornbread in. Bring your own cooking oil and spices. There is just a short walk to the beach. The weather was unpredictable so we were back and forth to the beach a lot. Nice washer/dryer. Overall, I had no complaints!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you started out with "clean." I think my housekeeper is the greatest. So, we need bread and muffin pans. Will do. We love the close proximity to the beach, too. That's why we bought it, and the fact that there were no stairs down to the beach. John and I are happy you had a pleasant stay and hope to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baton Rouge, LA
4

Absolutely Lovely

  • 4 of 5

Property was beautiful and super close to the beach. We loved the place, very cute and beach-y. Elizabeth was very accommodating. Lacking that one last star because the hot water never held out for very long. But! Would absolutely stay there again, despite that.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Water heater problems! Well, we don,t want that. Just replaced the washer/dryer and will see about getting a new water heater. Otherwise, so glad your stay was great. We hope to have you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Linda family of 6

  • 2 of 5

Price would be good for a family of 4, maybe 2 adults and 2 children... not so good for 2 adults and 4 grandchildren. Advertised as accommodating 6, not so! We could hardly move, sofa bed in living room was very tight, table with 4 straight back chairs in the way. There was NO comfortable sitting except for the sofa. TV in twin bedroom did not work nor did the Wifi. Four could not sit on the patio without bumping knees. Family renting above us had 2 small children that ran and stomped and woke us up at 4:am every morning and the running did not stop until 10:30pm. First fl very noisy! We will return, but next time we will rent a 3 bedroom on the upper level... with sitting and sleeping for 6! Also, both bathrooms are connected to the 2 bedrooms, made it hard for sofa sleepers to use without disturbing the bedrooms sleepers. Needed to be in hallway or advertised as accommodating 4!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: John and I regret that your stay was less than perfect. Vrbo doesn't have an option for "Sleeps 4." You must choose " Sleeps 4-6." I don't usually rent to parties of six because of the problems you encountered. It is our new policy now to form guests of six of the problems they may have. Then, the choice is up to them. Your comments have helped us prove our service to potential guests. The TV in the back bedroom works, but you must use the small remote to change channels, or it throws you out of the system. We have now left instructions for guests on how to control the TV. Also, we had a technician fix the wifi. Until your review, we had no feedback that it was not working. Again your comments helped us. We are pleased that you liked Beachside Villas and are glad you plan to return and get a more suitable unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

Vrbo has recently added a fee for usage of their site. The amount is based on the total rental price. This fee goes to vrbo.
checkout is 10AM. Check in is 4PM.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.