check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

4 BR home pet friendly with electric cart, Rent 3 nights and get 4th night free!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
5
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Watercolor House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

The perfect vacation destination if you are looking for peace and quiet along with convenience. Located in The Crossings District of Watercolor, this home boasts beautiful garden views with grassy areas and nature trails perfect for children and pets to run and play. For added convenience, an electric cart is available to transport you and your party around the community. Looking for a slower pace, bikes are also available to help you unwind after a long day in the sun. Perhaps an even greater amenity is the location of Publix to this home. A short, 5 minute or less walk to the local Publix down the sandy trials allows you to navigate around vehicle traffic. After picking up your groceries, enjoy cooking in this fully stocked kitchen with stainless GE appliances. Not yet mentioned, is the generous wrap around porch equipped with large propane grill, ample seating and ceiling fans… the perfect place to unwind before dinner. Not feeling like cooking, no worries. Hop in your electric cart or bikes and ride into Seaside or down 30A for award winning dining options. Famous restaurants such as “Bud and Alleys” and “The Great Southern” are a short ride away, by cart or bike. There is no need to get into your car after pulling into the driveway, unless you desire to go shopping at the Outlets in Sandestin, a short 15-20 minute car ride away.

This property is a comfortable home away from home during your vacation. A spacious master suite is located downstairs with queen size bed and bathroom equipped with a separate tub and walk-in shower. For added convenience, a full bath with walk-in shower is located immediately upon entering the home off the back hallway. The open floor plan provides a multitude of space for large parties or multiple families. The dining room table easily seats 6-8. More seating is located at the island in the kitchen. The dining room opens to the cozy living room consisting of an L shaped sofa and 2 comfortable chairs to enjoy movie watching on the mounted flat screen TV. The stairs lead you to the remaining 3 bedrooms in the home. A second master is upstairs which overlooks the beautiful garden the front of the house faces. A spacious walk in shower, double vanity and private water closet provide the perfect master suite experience. A full size washer and dryer are located upstairs to make laundry a breeze. What beach house is complete without a bunk room? Bunk beds make this third bedroom a hit with kids, not to mention the TV and DVD player! For added ease, this en suite bath has a tub/shower combo to make bath time fun for all! Last, but certainly not least is the 4th bedroom suite, on the rear of the house with a queen bed and private bath with walk in shower.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Sanders Beach Rentals
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

4 BR home pet friendly with electric cart, Rent 3 nights and get 4th night free!
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
New Orleans, LA
5

Our Favorite In WaterColor!

  • 5 of 5

This home was very well appointed and comfortable! We come to WaterColor every year and normally stay in different homes each time. We’ll definitely try our best to get this one again next year! Although the location is not as close to the beach club as some homes, the fact that there is an electric cart makes the slightly farther location fairly irrelevant. In fact, we prefer this location because of how it is set back and surrounded by the nature preserve on 3 sides. We stayed for a week and I don’t think we had more than a half dozen cars drive by any given night. We would sit on the wrap around porch almost every evening and just let the kids play in the greenspace in the front of the house. The bedrooms are all good size, but what we loved was that there were two true master bedrooms. We came with just our family, but you could easily come here with friends and kids with the two large masters, plus the two other bedrooms and bunks. Publix and Pizza By The Sea were literally a 2 minute walk, which was great. The home was extremely clean (anyone who rents on a regular basis knows that this isn’t usually a given) and very comfortable. All in all, I can’t think of anything I would change. This was just an all-around great experience!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Comforts of home by the beach!

  • 5 of 5

My wife, daughter, and I came down here from Virginia for a nice getaway to finish off the summer. I will say, we did have a minor issue with the internet not working when we got in, but we called the property management company and they were extremely helpful at getting it fixed within the hour and we had no more issues the rest of the week. Apparently the router just needed a quick reset. Anyways, we had a blast here! We’re outdoors people, so we requested bikes be there when we arrived, which they were. The house itself was definitely one of the better ones we’ve stayed in. It was clean and the kitchen was well stocked. My wife loves to cook, so you get bonus points when we get to a rental that actually has more than a wooden spoon and grandma’s hand me down Tupperware! Joking aside, my wife was very happy. She had everything she needed to feel right at home. And all I needed was the big grill outside! I work remotely, so the small office adjacent to the dining room was nice. It’s a smaller area, but it was perfect to just close the doors and get some work done or make a call when I needed to. We also loved the fact that there was a full bath right by the door coming inside. Before we had our daughter we never thought about it, but it’s amazing to be able to come in and not track sand everywhere, although she preferred the outdoor shower by the end of the week…which was also a nice feature. The beach club and Seaside were about a 5 minute or so bike ride and we highly recommend Western Lake for a little paddleboarding. The food in Seaside and WaterColor was amazing as well. You’ve got to try The Great Southern. Definitely our favorite! Can’t wait to get back here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great quiet location and very well appointed!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I just got back from 10 days on the Gulf. I’ve got to say, we were very happy with this house. I’ll admit, I was a little concerned with the distance it was from the beach club at first, but I’m very glad we chose it now. We had never been to the area before, and had considered staying closer to the beach (for double the money almost), but I’m glad my wife’s frugal side won! With the paved path to the beach club we rode bikes every day and were there in no time. Plus it’s just a beautiful ride! There is an electric cart there, but it was just my wife and I so we enjoyed the bikes. I could definitely see utilizing that if you had kids though. The house was in great shape and the area it is in is extremely quiet. I took notice when we were in “downtown WaterColor” at the Wine Bar/beach club area in the evenings and, although I guess it would be nice to walk 50 steps to the beach, it was also pretty noisy. There is a beautiful pool right down the road from the house that we loved too! The house had everything we needed and then some. We thought we would go out to eat more, but we ended up grilling on the porch half the time and just relaxing outside. It was truly a great experience. We’ll definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Watercolor

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time and the house was beautiful and comfortable. We would definitely stay again.

Constructive feedback: The lockbox was dismantled when we arrived and so we didn't use it. We had difficulty getting some of the doors to lock. The wifi router didn't work beyond the great room, so the kids couldn't take their laptops, ipads into their rooms...may have been a blessing. We developed a tiny fruit fly problem in the kitchen. Not sure how you solve that one. We rented for two weeks without a discount. I was surprised to hear that the cleaning service did not come through again after the first week...seems like I paid for it and we could have used it.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First, we would like to say “Thank You” for the review. Our customers and their feedback are very important to us. We are pleased that you had a great time and enjoyed the home. Feedback helps us grow as a company. Always feel free to call us once you arrive if you have any issues. The lockbox facing comes off once you put the code in. If cleaners were still cleaning then the lockbox face would be off, as they needed the key to get into the home. Thank you for letting us know about the Wi-Fi. We will address that with the homeowner to ensure that the Wi-Fi reaches throughout the entire house. The fruit fly issue, we have a pest control company that we call when issues as such arise. Spending two weeks in home is a good length of vacation time; feel free to call us to discuss your account and charges. We will be happy to go over the discounts you received. We offer a mid- stay clean at an additional charge but the cleaning fee that you were charged for is a departure cleaning. Please know that we as a company appreciate your feedback and will be happy to assist you with questions or concern.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Seagrove Public or WaterColor Beach Club
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Watercolor House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$2,522
 
 
Christmas/ NYE
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,522
 
 
Winter
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,522
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
$3,647
 
 
Easter
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 21 2017
5 night minimum stay
$4,147
 
 
Spring
Apr 22 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,647
 
 
Memorial Day
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,147
 
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,647
 
 
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,147
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,647
 
 
Fall
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,522
 

Additional information about rental rates

WaterColor Resort Fee $210
Damage Waiver $99
Admin Fee $259
Departure Cleaning Fee $345 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Instant Quote Does Not Include Pet Fee ($250 Per Pet).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Watercolor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5 full baths - each bedroom has a private bath, and there is a second full bath on the 1st floor
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Upstairs w/private bath
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Downstairs w/private bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Upstairs w/private bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , Upstairs, sleeps 2, w/private bath
  • 4 bedrooms - Master w/queen on 1st floor, master w/king on 2nd floor, queen that sleeps 2 on 2nd floor, and bunk room that sleeps 2 on 2nd floor
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers