expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Spacious, modern living in Princeville

Princeville, HI, USA
  • Condo
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 7 nights

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This beautiful contemporary beach theme designed condo offers an expansive lanai with a BBQ grill to entertain your family. There is a built in bar off of the kitchen for you to entertain your guests during the big game that you can watch on the large television in the living room. The spacious master bedroom offers a queen bed with its own large private master bath and lanai. The second bedroom offers you a queen size bed. It is within walking distance to the Westin Princeville Oceanfront Villas as well as the trail leading to the expansive Anini Beach Shoreline. Princeville has a walking path for all to enjoy, whether it be a morning stroll or a romantic sunset walk. For families there is park within walking distance.

3 night minimum, other minimum stay may apply seasonally; please contact us for details. As with most homes on Kauai, this vacation rental is not air conditioned.

TAT #: TA-065-312-1536-01

On-island emergency contact number: 808.639.1930

Property Manager

Oceanfront Realty International, Inc.

Member Since 2006
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018


    • Internet
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV


      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
        • Bedroom # 1 (Queen), Bedroom # 2 (Queen), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper)


        • 2 Bathrooms


              • Clothes Dryer
              • Internet
              • Washing Machine


                  • Dishwasher
                  • Microwave


                      • Stereo
                      • Television


                          • Deck / Patio
                          • Golf
                          • Outdoor Grill

                            Pool / Spa

                              • Communal Pool

                                Sports & Adventure Activities

                                  • golf

                                    House Rules

                                    Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                    Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                    8 Reviews


                                    Latest reviews

                                    It’s was ok? I would choose something different if I ever come back.

                                    Lori R.

                                    This condo was nice - new sofa would be really nice, a washer that doesn’t stink up your clothes would be even better! The parking distance really sucks taking in groceries, and the roosters waking you up at 5 is the pits!!!! I guess that just comes with the island!!

                                    Owner's Response:

                                    Aloha Lori, and mahalo for your comments. The sofa is about two years old. Leaving the door of the washer open will allow it to dry properly to prevent odors. Unfortunately, roosters are very much a part of island life, and Kauai is well known for its feral chicken population.

                                    Perfect in every way!

                                    Tara H.Saskatchewan, Canada

                                    The condo was exactly as the pictures showed on line. It was very spacious, clean and equipped with everything we needed and more! It was the perfect place to return to and enjoy Happy Hour after a day at the beach or touring the island. The location was awesome! I would definitely recommend it and stay again if I am ever fortunate enough to return to Kauai!!

                                    Owner's Response:

                                    Aloha Tara, and mahalo nui loa for your review! We're very happy that you had such an enjoyable stay at our home. We offer a 10% discount to repeat guests, and we hope that will entice you to return to our beautiful island.

                                    Perfect vacation!

                                    Brandon W.

                                    This is hands down the best vacation my girlfriend and I have ever taken and it was because of this beautiful condo. It's been remodeled from top to bottom and you can feel the pride in ownership when you walk in.

                                    This is just icing on the cake to the fact that it's close to shops, town, and of course beaches and tons of activities. We will definitely be coming back!!

                                    -The Wootens

                                    Owner's Response:

                                    Aloha Brandon, and mahalo nui loa for your review. We're very gratified that your had such a great time at the condo. Let us know when you're ready to return and we'll discount your rent by 10% as a repeat guest!

                                    One of best in Mauna Kai

                                    Mary L.Seattle, WA

                                    We rented 4 or 5 units in this complex over the years. Of all the ground floor units, this is the best. Relatively private, nicely decorated with all new appliances. Linens are good quality. Particularly appreciate the many beach towels, beach chairs & boogie boards. We spent breakfast and lunch on the lanai, listening to the White-rumpled Shama, the wild chickens and other birds. Perfect lay-out for two couples. From here we walked to the bluff by the Westin Hotel and watched the whales, walked to the grocery store and nearby restaurants, and got our exercise on the maintained but unused golf course across the road. Hanalei beach is a short drive away, although you can walk to Anini beach through a jungle trail (steep climb back and muddy after a rain) We had a small problem and the property managers were super responsive! We will be back.

                                    Owner's Response:

                                    Aloha, and mahalo nui loa for your review. "Best ground floor Mauna Kai" is certainly a prestigious compliment! We're glad you appreciated the amenities of the unit and it's convenient location near 'Anini beach and the Makai golf course. We offer a 10% discount to repeat guests, and we look forward to having you return to our beautiful island!

                                    Overall very good with some issues

                                    Kent R.

                                    We are residents of Maui and we travel to Princeville a few times each year for work. I mention this only to say we have a good idea what to expect from a stay in Princeville and Hawaii living in general. Our stay was short, only 2 nights. We had one great day and one not-so-great night.

                                    The condo is large, clean, in great shape and conveniently located. The check in/out process was easy and professional. We were very pleased when we saw the complex and unit for the first time. The trouble we had wasn't with the actual condo, it was great. Both nights we returned after dinner around 9:00 to find the parking lot was full. Like many others, we were left to make our own spot. Even with that we got the last possible place to park, so I don't know what people who arrived later did.

                                    The first night was not a great experience. Across the path our vacationing neighbors were blasting the TV louder than I have ever heard a human watch a TV. This finally stopped around 11:30 so we were able to sleep. At 1:00am we were awoken by a different set of neighbors (it was a Tuesday night) throwing a huge, incredibly loud party. People were spilling out into the courtyard yelling, laughing and tossing around some really beautiful profanities. We were not provided with a number to call other than an after hours "emergency" number, which I did not feel right calling. To be honest, I also kind of felt like it shouldn't be my responsibility to deal with this at 1am when I knew there was an on-property manager. The party raged until at least 2:30am when we managed to finally fall asleep.

                                    The next day I called Sotheby's not to rant or complain but to simply get a phone number of someone I could call if it happened again. They were helpful and apologetic. Luckily the second night was very quiet.

                                    So for us it wasn't a great experience but I believe these are fixable problems.

                                    Owner's Response:

                                    Aloha Kent, and mahalo for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the condo and its convenient location. We're very sorry that you had noisy neighbors. We would have notified the resident manager had you called our after hours number. We also list the Princeville Patrol phone number in the Oceanfront binder in the unit. It's a shame that there are sometimes other guests that don't abide by property rules or common courtesy, and we hope this doesn't prevent you from visiting again.

                                    Very nice, clean property/quite a bit of noise

                                    Gretchen W.McKinleyville, CA. 95519

                                    This property was very nice, really clean and the grounds are very well kept. The kitchen was well stocked and even though there was no a/c, there were plenty of doors and fans to keep the condo cool. The pool was great! Really big and it never seemed to be crowded. The kids loved that it actually had a deep end (9ft). The condo is in a great location. Short walk to Princeville Center and a great walk to Queens Bath. Oceanfront Realty was a breeze to work with. Always quick with responses and the app was great so you could have all of your info right at your fingertips.

                                    There were a couple of reasons I didn't give this 5 stars. The biggest one was the noise. The people upstairs were LOUD! I had to ask them to quit jumping around at one point. They were up at 5am every morning and you could hear every footstep. Fortunately our paths only crossed for a couple of days. The chickens.....while I love the chickens and they are a huge part of Kauai, they are annoying at times. Because this property has such beautiful vegetation everywhere (which is great because it gives you privacy), they will bed down right outside your window and talk at all hours of the night.

                                    The other stuff is minor.....this condo is quite a ways away from the parking lot and could be difficult for some people. I would also suggest the owners supply a couple of boogie boards and maybe some playing cards or movies. We ended up buying boogie boards.....it was cheaper than renting and buying a couple of movies because there wasn't always something on TV. These little things can make a huge difference in a vacation!

                                    Overall this was a nice condo and we enjoyed our stay there. Mahalo!!

                                    Owner's Response:

                                    Aloha, and mahalo for your review! We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the condo, and that you appreciated its amenities and convenient location. We're very sorry about the noisy neighbors; you hadn't reported this to us, but we would have contacted the resident manager of the resort to resolve the problem. Chickens, on the other hand, are part of the Kauai wildlife and there's not much we can do about them! We will look into providing more beach amenities, games and movies to stock. We hope you'll return; we offer a 10% discount to repeat guests, and we'd love the opportunity to serve you again!


                                    Princeville, HI, USA


                                    Additional information about rental rates

                                    Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                    8 Reviews
                                    Excellent 4.5/5
                                    Premier Partner
                                    Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                    Instant Confirmation
                                    For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                    Property # 855766