expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Beautiful, affordable, A/C

Princeville, HI, USA
  • Condo450 sqft
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 nights

1 bedroom 1 bath, resort kitchen

Beautifully remodeled ground floor, near the entrance to the Princeville Resort in the Paniolo complex. This vacation home offers a convenient location, a comfortable and elegant environment and an affordable price.

This unit is located on a small greenbelt that backs to the two lane road that runs from the Princeville Resort entrance to the St Regis hotel. The lanai is noisy. There is a small, narrow green belt providing privacy. The lanai, kitchenette and living room are on the road side of the unit. The speed limit is 20MPH. When the lanai door is open to the living room, there can be noise. The bedroom is on the garden/pool side of the unit. There is traffic noise, however, the traffic is lighter in the evening. The bedroom is on the far side of the unit and has air-conditioning for your cool and quiet enjoyment. The air-conditioner is intended to cool the bedroom only.

Our guests enter through double doors to the vacation condominium with exceptional quality and thoughtful detail. Expect fine furnishings, quality fixtures and amenities galore. This vacation accommodation has been redone from top to bottom including ceramic tiling and rich, wood floors.

The kitchenette is perfect for vacation meals. It features a refrigerator/freezer, convection hot plate, dishwasher, microwave, granite counters, quality cabinetry and top of the line small appliances. Small appliances include coffee maker and blender. There is no stove and oven. There is a full complement of dishware, cookware and glassware. However, to prevent contamination, we don't allow open containers of condiments to remain between guests.

A step down living room is comfortably furnished for relaxing and reading. Our guests will enjoy everything they would expect in electronics from an HD TV, Blu-Ray DVD, high-speed internet.

The living room has walls of windows and a large sliding glass door that opens to a lanai with an electric BBQ and storage for beach equipment.

The dining area which comfortably seats 2.

The bedroom provides a king bed. Sleeping is allowed in the bedroom only. The living room is not suitable as a sleeping area. Air-conditioning is provided for your quiet comfort. Air conditioning is not intended to cool the entire condominium.

The master bath has a beautiful tile floors, a double shower and granite-top vanity.

A washer and dryer provide guests with convenience at their fingertips.

This vacation unit is located near the heart of the Princeville Resort. It is within walking distance to stores, parks and the library. Our guests can walk to the Westin Resort for cocktails or continue on to the trail head for a hike to Anini Beach. Or stay at home and enjoy relaxing by the pool.

It's convenient, affordable, and very nicely remodeled.

A parking spot is reserved for the exclusive use. of our valued guests at no additional charge.

State of Hawaii GE/TA Tax ID # W-00873684-01

Property Manager


Member Since 2006
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
Response time:
within one hour
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 2
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king, New eastern king bed
      • 2 night stands, ceiling fan, air-conditioner, and telescoping reading lights.


      • 1 Bathroom
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, shower


          • Budget
          • Sports & Activities


              • Guests provide their own meals


                  • Air Conditioning
                    In bedroom
                  • Clothes Dryer
                  • Hair Dryer
                  • Internet
                    Wireless high speed
                  • Iron & Board
                  • Linens Provided
                  • Living Room
                    Step down living room with 3 cushion sofa, end table and sofa table. Flat screen, HDTV with premium channels
                  • Parking
                    Assigned parking. Sticker provided
                  • Towels Provided
                    White and fluffy Plus beach towels
                  • Washing Machine


                      • Coffee Maker
                        Quality coffee maker
                      • Dishes & Utensils
                        Quality dishes and cookware. Cookware is designed to be used with convection hotplate.
                      • Dishwasher
                        Compact dishwasher. Disposal
                      • Kitchen
                        Everything for a resort meal. No stove or oven so you can't bake cookies
                      • Microwave
                      • Refrigerator
                        Full refrigerator with freezer on top.
                      • Toaster
                        2 slice toaster


                          • Dining
                            Table for two
                          • Dining Area
                          • comfy seating for 2 people


                              • DVD Player
                              • Satellite / Cable
                                Cable TV with premium channels
                              • Television
                                HD-TV, flat screen
                              • Toys
                                Beach equipment


                                  • Deck / Patio
                                  • Golf
                                  • Kayak / Canoe
                                  • Lanai / Gazebo
                                    Near the two lane road that runs from the entrance of Princeville to the St. Regis Hotel
                                  • Lawn / Garden
                                    Unit entrance faces Paniolo greenbelt.
                                  • Outdoor Grill


                                      • wheelchair inaccessible

                                        Pool / Spa

                                          • Communal Pool
                                            Paniolo pool with BBQ area


                                              • Totally remodeled, tastefully decorated

                                                House Rules

                                                Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                Cancellation Policy

                                                100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                27 Reviews


                                                Latest reviews

                                                Good for one couple

                                                Sandra G.

                                                This unit is perfect for one couple. My husband and I were quite comfortable there. We did have a couple of minor issues but they were taken care of promptly.

                                                The weather was rainy during our stay and we spent more time on the unit than we would have liked but otherwise we has no complaints.

                                                I would recommend this unit to couples.

                                                Very comfortable & affordable place - with everything we needed

                                                Penny K.

                                                My husband and I stayed for twelve days and it was great for the two of us. We knew that we were going to hear traffic and we were fine with that and we didn't hear traffic when we were sleeping. Everything was clean and we totally enjoyed our stay...we highly recommend it! We rented a car and explored the whole island....fantastic island. It did rain, but it would rain for a bit and stop...not like we have at home...where it can rain for days and weeks on end :D

                                                Excellent home. This place exceeded our expectations.

                                                Sandy B.

                                                We really enjoyed our stay here. This place exceeded our expectations. We appreciated the warning about the busy street but we didnt find it to be a problem. There are beautiful trees surrounding the patio area so we didn't find it a problem. This place has everything you will need for a comfortable stay. Donna was exceptional to deal with. She was very responsive everytime we had a question. This area is great. There's a small shopping area within walking distance. We found a little food place there that has the best hamburgers we've ever had. I would love to stay here again and i will definitely be recommending this property to friends. Thank you Donna for making sure our stay was perfect.

                                                Great for A Couple

                                                John M.

                                                This compact unit is great fro a couple, it has everything necessary for a stay in Princeville. The unit is modern, very clean and has all the things you will need, equipped kitchen great for breakfast and light meals. There are new mask, flipper and snorkel sets, beach chairs and boogie boards provides, along with beach towels.

                                                Some reviews complain about the closeness to main road into Princeville complex and traffic noise. The bedroom is on the parking side of unit separated from street side by living and dining/kitchen area traffic noise was not a problem for us as we we out and about most of the day. The weather was cool for Kauai and we didn't need to use AC.

                                                We were informed a few days before arriving that the washing machine was not working, but Donna, the gracious unit owner had our laundry picked up, washed and returned folded! That was really a great service since we were packing light expecting to be able to use laundry on premisis.

                                                I would reccommend this unit for a stay on this beautiful island, convient to store, restaurants and all the attractions of Princeville and the North side of the island. I doubt you will be spending very much time in the unit, there is so much to see and beaches for snorkeling and relaxing.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Thanks you. We appreciated your flexibilty on the washer/dryer. The new unit was delivered right after your stay. We hope you return.

                                                Very nice!

                                                Greg R.

                                                Beautiful place, I would highly recommend.


                                                First time to KauaiChicago, Illinois

                                                I'm not one to complain, but I wasn't very satisfied with my stay here. The area was great and convienent but we had a few issues that weren't taken care of very well. The washing machine is off balance or something. Whenever you wash a load of clothes it shakes really bad and starts moving away from the wall. The maintience guys were there while we came home from lunch. They still never fixed the problem. One of the main reasons I booked this room was because it had the washer and dryer. The dish washer also leaks. The key pad to get into the room is battery powered and the battery happened to die. We were locked out of our room for a few hours because no one was responding to us. We were offered a gift card or something for the hassle. Nothing was given to us. It's one thing to to ask for it, but if you're going to offer something then you should follow through with it. Not very professional.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                We have a record from Amazon that the $100 gift card was used prior to this review. We sincerely apologize about the washer. It was brand new washer. We have installed another new washer dryer. The handymen were at the property for 4 hours trying to make it work. In the meantime, we have offered guests free housekeeping pickup and return of laundry the same day. We offered this to the guest but received no response. We hired a plumber to check the dishwasher and he could not find a leak. He suggested that maybe the guest did not have the door closed properly. As for the lockout, the electronic lock flashes red before the battery dies. There are instructions in the unit to call if the red lights come on. We did respond within on hour to open up the door in the middle of the afternoon. We apologize that it took us an hour to get to the unit. We are going to put another note on the door that asks guests to call if the red light is blinking.


                                                Princeville, HI, USA

                                                Rates & Availability

                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                Cleaning Fee
                                                Tax Rate
                                                27 Reviews
                                                Excellent 4.5/5
                                                Premier Partner
                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                Instant Confirmation
                                                For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                Property # 730501