check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

A Spectacular Sealodge Oceanfront Hawaiian Condo with free wifi

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 nights

About the property

Oceanfront View Condo: 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bath, Sleeps 4 Comfortably

Princeville, Kauai, Hawaii... Our spectacular, oceanfront vacation home is a very special, two bedroom, two bath Condominium with incredible views from every room and free internet access. The moment you enter, you will see the waves hitting the reef and the coastline all the way to Kilauea Point. You will know you have found a wonderful part of Kauai.

Our Sealodge home, H-7, is on the second floor with a spacious, open contemporary plan, decorated in an elegant Polynesian-style including new Bamboo floors. The living room and dining areas are accented with beautiful Hawaiian pieces of monkey pod, kiawe, and hau woods. Each bedroom has a tropical flair to match the view.

The lanai is a great place to read, have a drink, or just watch the changing panorama of the light and seas. In the winter months, whales are seen playing just beyond the reef as they return to the islands. This broad expanse of the coastline down to the Kilauea lighthouse is a truly breathtaking sight, one of the best on Kauai.

WHAT OUR GUESTS SAY....

“MAHALO so very much for letting us rent your BEAUTIFUL condo-we thought we had died and gone to heaven! What a peaceful,relaxing, comfortable and beautiful sanctuary you have there.' - Canada

'The view - as you assured us - was absolutely breathtaking! Everything about the condo was more than we had expected - the pictures do not do it justice! It was the perfect place to relax and enjoy the splendor of Kauai.' - RI

'Your unit was the high point of my Hawaiian summer! I'll be telling everyone about it.'- CA

'A lovely place with the most incredible view...watched the sun come up...the colors were brilliant! My wife and I were celebrating our 3rd anniversary and you helped make it special.'-TX

'Mahalo for such wonderful accommodations. We had a lovely time and enjoyed your unit and that gorgeous view!' - CA

'It was GREAT!' - CA

ENJOY OUR BREATHTAKING EXPERIENCE!

This is a serene area of the island, seen often in films and on television, filled with lush green valleys, waterfalls, and incredible beaches. We feel sure you will enjoy this very special part of Hawai`i as we do. We look forward to hearing from you.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

The Davis Family

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Erin Maile Davis
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We're back from our honeymoon, and enjoyed your condo tremendously!

Thank you so much for allowing us to rent it from you. The view is great, it was serenely comfortable, and was so close to so many things up in the north part of the island. We later

stayed another few days in the south part, but the north end was our

favorite by far.
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

A Spectacular Sealodge Oceanfront Hawaiian Condo with free wifi
average rating of 4.36 based on 27 reviews
4

Best Oceanfront Views and North Shore Kaua'i Location

  • 4 of 5

Waking up to the sunrise every morning and going to sleep to the sound of the waves every night was exactly what I needed for my personal retreat time. Proximity to Anini Beach, Princeville Center and Hanalei (town and beaches) could not have been better. I would stay here again.

Mahalo

Katherine (northern California)

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Rustic and Gorgeous Views

  • 4 of 5

When we first arrived, the outside looks weathered and we were a bit skeptical. It looks as if it might be one of the first condo units in Princeville. But the upside of that is that they also probably had first choice of locations and the ocean views from each room are spectacular. Some minor repairs are in order, like the sliding window near the lounge area didn't open and its screen is broken. But minor. At the price and for the view and sound of ocean surf outside your bedroom window, this is an excellent choice.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, co
4

Fantastic view, needs some updates

  • 4 of 5

The view is SPECTACULAR. The place is outdated but it gave it a fun retro feel. However, the couch was AWEFUL. It really needs replaced as well as some of the pillows. We were so pleased with the location that we let it go and appreciated the opportunity to be there. It is very hot and humid and being in the condo during the day is not recommended. We would of liked to avoid that but my husband got very sick and we were condo confined for 2 days. Some type of air conditioning would be ideal however I don't know the sea lodge regulations. We gave this a 4 out of 5 because seriously, that view though. Thank you for the chance to stay in your little slice of paradise.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Sad Discusting Needs Major Repair

  • 1 of 5

Unable

To get contact upon arrival,address and info then was given the wrong code to enter no email was sent so so upset.

A Beautiful view! But Condo in need of major updates,repairs and I wouldn't recommend to anyone.. Dirty, bedding needs replacing, had four separate plumbing issues. Too expensive for the accommodation!

Very disappointing! We left a day early as it was very disheartening. I cleaned everything before we left and with all the info I gave her about repairs that we personally did the owner only credited our cleaning fee.

We appreciate that. Just sad. Dampened our Kauai trip. Had

Others with us that stayed elsewhere much nicer and cheaper! Good Luck!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our home and that we were not informed about the cleaning until after your stay when we could not have our cleaner make it better while you were there. We always ask that our guests inform us immediately if something is not to their liking. Fortunately, the plumbing issues were rectified during your stay. Mahalo for all your comments that need improvement because we have made those changes.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Good deal for oceanfront

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I stayed at Sealodge in H 7 for almost 2 weeks at the end of April. I believe that the price paid was reasonable for what we got. The condo unit needs some TLC but I know that the owner was coming in after we left so it is probably is in great shape now. The condo is private and the neighbors were rarely seen. The grounds were nice and there was plenty of close to the condo parking in wide parking spaces.

This was our first time at the Sealodge and we have decided that it is not our favorite condo development for the following reasons. Unlike a lot of other condo places we have stayed there are no lounge chairs set up to gaze at the ocean. There are a couple of wrought iron benches that seat two but they are not very comfortable and don't make one want to hangout on them. The pool and pool area are very small with only about 10 chaise lounges. The BBQ's are charcoal. There were bags of charcoal in the unit but we didn't want to spend the time required to do the whole charcoal process.

Oceanfront for this price is hard to beat if the above mentioned items are not important to you.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hope that you will consider another stay in at our home with fabulous views in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Inspiring view!

  • 5 of 5

The view from this property doesn't get any better than this, overlooking a large reef and dramatic winter-time surf, not to mention the lighthouse and sunrise all on the same line of sight. The property is well-maintained and had much of what was needed. The neighbors are pretty quiet and seem easygoing.

Some notes that may be helpful:

* The beach path from the property is a bit of a hike that isn't always safe; path not well maintained and the footing isn't always sure (when wet) or for everyone.

* Close/fast drive to many many inspiring beaches and a short ride to Hanalei and Kilauea, though.

* The pool isn't heated - which is only a problem when the weather is cool (it was when we were there).

* The Kilauea market is a good out-of-sight find for those looking to eat healthy/organic - better options than Foodland and Big Save.

* The coffee spots are a little uninspiring - not many places to hang at the Princeville Center, but a lovely community center, TikiIniki isn't bad for dining, and there is music every evening. Hanalei has a ton of family-friendly options.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to your next visit to our inspiring tropical location.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Lihue
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
CJs
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Makai
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Kamehameha Highway
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Sealodge Beach
Car: recommended

Na Pali Coast and Trail

Princeville is world-famous for its golf courses; the Prince course (#1 in the islands, #43 in the nation) and the 27 hole Makai Course (#7 in the islands and ranked in the top 100 in the US). Each is unique, both offering fabulous views and challenging play.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Princeville Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$185
 

Additional information about rental rates

End of Stay Cleaning Fee $130 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.42%

Rent for 14 -27 nights: rate is $150/ night.

Cancellation policy: a refund of the initial 50% deposit, less $100 service fee, will be given if the reservation is canceled no later then 61 days prior to arrival. No refunds will be given after that time, for non-arrival, shortened stays, or inclement weather.

Rates are not guaranteed until booked. You must pay on-line damage protection for $59.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 870 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Beautiful Hawaiian Tiles in each Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Whale watching in winter, watch the surfers, nenes and albatross visit

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties