Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A Spectacular Sealodge Oceanfront Hawaiian Condo with free wifi

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 870 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Oceanfront View Condo: 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bath, Sleeps 4 Comfortably

Princeville, Kauai, Hawaii... Our spectacular, oceanfront vacation home is a very special, two bedroom, two bath Condominium with incredible views from every room and free internet access. The moment you enter, you will see the waves hitting the reef and the coastline all the way to Kilauea Point. You will know you have found a wonderful part of Kauai.

Our Sealodge home, H-7, is on the second floor with a spacious, open contemporary plan, decorated in an elegant Polynesian-style including new Bamboo floors. The living room and dining areas are accented with beautiful Hawaiian pieces of monkey pod, kiawe, and hau woods. Each bedroom has a tropical flair to match the view.

The lanai is a great place to read, have a drink, or just watch the changing panorama of the light and seas. In the winter months, whales are seen playing just beyond the reef as they return to the islands. This broad expanse of the coastline down to the Kilauea lighthouse is a truly breathtaking sight, one of the best on Kauai.

WHAT OUR GUESTS SAY....

“MAHALO so very much for letting us rent your BEAUTIFUL condo-we thought we had died and gone to heaven! What a peaceful,relaxing, comfortable and beautiful sanctuary you have there.' - Canada

'The view - as you assured us - was absolutely breathtaking! Everything about the condo was more than we had expected - the pictures do not do it justice! It was the perfect place to relax and enjoy the splendor of Kauai.' - RI

'Your unit was the high point of my Hawaiian summer! I'll be telling everyone about it.'- CA

'A lovely place with the most incredible view...watched the sun come up...the colors were brilliant! My wife and I were celebrating our 3rd anniversary and you helped make it special.'-TX

'Mahalo for such wonderful accommodations. We had a lovely time and enjoyed your unit and that gorgeous view!' - CA

'It was GREAT!' - CA

ENJOY OUR BREATHTAKING EXPERIENCE!

This is a serene area of the island, seen often in films and on television, filled with lush green valleys, waterfalls, and incredible beaches. We feel sure you will enjoy this very special part of Hawai`i as we do. We look forward to hearing from you.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

The Davis Family

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
John Davis
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

We're back from our honeymoon, and enjoyed your condo tremendously!

Thank you so much for allowing us to rent it from you. The view is great, it was serenely comfortable, and was so close to so many things up in the north part of the island. We later

stayed another few days in the south part, but the north end was our

favorite by far.
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 870 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Beautiful Hawaiian Tiles in each Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Whale watching in winter, watch the surfers, nenes and albatross visit

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
25% Complete
10% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
A Spectacular Sealodge Oceanfront Hawaiian Condo with free wifi
average rating of 4.3589745 based on 41 reviews
Shorewood, MN
3

Wonderful view... Unit does need some work.

  • 3 of 5

My family and I stayed at this property in March 2018. It was our third stay at the Sea Lodge, but first time in this unit. On a positive note, we found the condo to be clean with a nice view of the ocean. In addition, the kitchen was well stocked with, cups & dishes, utensils, and cookware, also the bamboo flooring adds a very nice touch. On a 'needs improvement' perspective, the popcorn ceiling is peeling in multiple locations, the kitchen window could use a curtain, and the folding door to the master bedroom is off its track. Finally, the unit lists "Blu-Ray" DVD player, but we did not find one when we arrived. We contacted the owners, who informed us it must have been stolen by a prior guest. Not their fault, but disappointing as we had brought several blu-rays to watch while on vacation. Overall, I would give the unit and our stay there 3.5 stars.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed the view from our home. We are having the entire condo painted after the old popcorn ceiling is removed mid May, we are sorry you will not see our home first-hand after this update. The master bedroom folding door was fixed the day after you mentioned it and hopefully you enjoyed the closing of its replacement for the remainder of your stay. Thankfully you brought the missing BluRay player to our attention and we apologize again that you were not able to have one at your disposal during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Cruz California
5

Just a beautiful place to stay. Amazing.

  • 5 of 5

It rained nearly every day of our Kauai trip. The news had mentioned it was the most rain the island had received since 1991. We would have been so sad to stay in a sad little hotel room. We didn't mind staying in because of this amazing space. We cooked a lot of meals and enjoy the view everyday. There was plenty of space that allowed us privacy. We use the barbecue twice. I think that was the only thing that was missing from the condo was BBQ tools, but we easily improvised. The condo is extremely well stocked with everything you may need otherwise. A great Vibe beautiful decor and very spacious.

It was extremely windy and the center divide that separates the living room and the bottom bedroom came off the track, so sorry I was not able to put back on the track successfully.

Thank you so very much for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful home. I hope to return soon and enjoy your condo again.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our home so much! We will need to get some more BBQ tools... they get forgotten at the BBQ spot every so often. We hope you will come back and enjoy our cozy home in paradise once again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Birthday Celebration

  • 5 of 5

This property was so comfortable and the scenery was absolutely the most beautiful I've seen. The area was lovely and had a nice shopping center literally next door to the entrance. The condo was clean and had everything we needed. I could hardly keep my eyes off the view of the Pacific. Stars galore after dark. John was very nice to communicate with and getting in to the place was easy. I'd stay there again!! Wish I was still there! It was a bit of a drive from the Lihue airport, but the drive was beautiful. If you're in search of a tropical paradise this is the place for you.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you found our condo perfect for your birthday celebration. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location on north shore of Kauai

  • 4 of 5

Condo is well situated on a cliff overlooking the north side - great sea views Charming sea lodge feel & nicely maintained greenery on property but the inside of unit could really use updating. We arrived the upstairs loft bedroom window blinds were stuck, downstairs bathroom sink was plugged. Took 3 days for someone to come round and fix it. Unit has great potential but everything inside just feels a bit worn out.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that the plumber was not able to arrive on the weekend to speed up the draining of the sink in the master bathroom, fortunately it was fixed during your stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our fantastic view and great location! We are continuously working to update features in our home, which includes the upstairs blinds and painting the entire unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, Canada
4

Nice atmosphere, great view

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful view, nice place, but could use a few minor repairs/updates.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your stay and yes, we continue to update items every few months.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salt Lake City, UT
5

Wonderful Princeville ocean view

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic location!

We loved the cozy condo. The view and magical sea breeze were beyond amazing. We would love to stay here again.💕?

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We welcome your future stay at our cozy condo with magical sea breezes!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nanea Restaurant and Bar
Fusion Restaurant
Makai Golf Club
Lotus Garden Chinese & Thai Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Federico's Fresh-Mex Cuisine
Mexican Restaurant
Lei Petite Cafe & Bakery
Bakery
Sandwich Isle Deli
Sandwich Shop
Kauai's Best Shave Ice
Lappert's Hawaii
Ice Cream Shop
Piazza
Italian Restaurant
North Shore General Store
Pizza Restaurant
Hideaways Pizza Pub
Pizza Restaurant
Hanalei Valley Lookout
Hideaway Beach
Anini Beach
Kauai Grill at St. Regis Princeville
Eclectic Restaurant
Nalu Kai
Bar & Grill
Mailani Dinner Show at St. Regis Princeville
Dinner Theater
Makana Terrace-St Regis
Hawaiian Restaurant
Pat's Taqueria
Mexican Restaurant
Hanalei Pier
The Dolphin Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Postcards Cafe
Cafe
Wishing Well Shave Ice
Dessert Shop
Tropical Taco
Mexican Restaurant
Cafe Turmeric
Indian Restaurant
Kauai Burger Hanalei
Hamburger Restaurant
Trucking Delicious
Pink's Creamery
Ice Cream Shop
Hanalei Wake Up Cafe
American Restaurant
Kalypso Restaurant
Hawaiian Restaurant
Chicken In A Barrel
Barbecue Restaurant
Federico's Fresh Mex Cuisine
Mexican Restaurant
Federico's Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
The Hanalei Gourmet
Bouchons Hanalei
Pacific Rim Restaurant
Village Snack Shop & Bakery
Breakfast Restaurant
Hanalei Bay Pizzeria
Pizza Restaurant
Banandi
Breakfast Restaurant
Hanalei Bread Company
Cafe
Kealia Poke
Seafood Restaurant
Bar Acuda
Tapas Restaurant
Ama
Hanalei Bay
Namahana Cafe
Cafe
Wainiha Kountry Cafe
Cafe
Trilogy Coffee & Tea Bar
Coffee Shop
Kilauea Fish Market
Seafood Restaurant
Kauai Juice Co Kilauea
Cafe
Kilauea Bakery & Pau Hana Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Paco's Tacos Kilauea
Mexican Restaurant
Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Lihue
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Piazza
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Makai
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Kamehameha Highway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Federico's Fresh-Mex
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Sealodge Beach
Car: recommended

Na Pali Coast and Trail

Princeville is world-famous for its golf courses; the Prince course (#1 in the islands, #43 in the nation) and the 27 hole Makai Course (#7 in the islands and ranked in the top 100 in the US). Each is unique, both offering fabulous views and challenging play.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $130
Damage Insurance $59

Rent for 14 -27 nights: rate is $150/ night.

Cancellation policy: a refund of the initial 50% deposit, less $100 service fee, will be given if the reservation is canceled no later then 61 days prior to arrival. No refunds will be given after that time, for non-arrival, shortened stays, or inclement weather.

Rates are not guaranteed until booked. You must pay on-line damage protection for $59.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.